WEATHER »

Sports Shedule

June Sports Highlights

Elite milers run for money; dogs run for glory. Basketball royalty attend Sunday dinner. Read story.

Saturday, May 31, 2014

Sports Highlights: May 20-31

San Marcos hosts defending champion in CIF volleyball semifinals. Read story.

Tuesday, May 20, 2014

Sports Highlights: May 15-18

Royals, Dons to host volleyball quarterfinals. SBCC seeks spot in state baseball final four. Read story.

Thursday, May 15, 2014

Sports Highlights: May 7-18

SBCC sweeps its way into another baseball series at Pershing Park. UCSB has shot at softball title. Read story.

Wednesday, May 7, 2014

Sports Highlights: May 2-17

College baseball teams in serious series. Roller-derby bout Saturday at the Showgrounds. Read story.

Friday, May 2, 2014

Sports Highlights: April 24-May 11

Big weekend for college baseball, Special Olympics, and high school track. Read story.

Thursday, April 24, 2014

Sports Highlights: April 14-19

Volleyball clash at San Marcos precedes Karch Kiraly Tournament. UCSB spikers host playoff against UCLA. Read story.

Monday, April 14, 2014

Sports Highlights: March 25-30

Spring break features baseball, softball, roller derby, and a big basketball game in Sacramento. Read story.

Tuesday, March 25, 2014

Sports Highlights: March 18-23

Dons host Mount Miguel in State Regional girls basketball semifinal. Read story.

Monday, March 17, 2014

Sports Highlights: March 11-16

Dons girls and boys both earn berths in State Basketball Championships. UCSB heads into Big West Tournament. Read story.

Monday, March 10, 2014

Sports Highlights: March 5-9

Westmont basketball teams begin March Madness; CIF girls final tickets on sale. Read story.

Wednesday, March 5, 2014

Weekend Sports Highlights

Soccer teams flame out in playoffs; four hoop teams reach semifinals; UCSB hopes to play Princeton after rain. Read story.

Thursday, February 27, 2014

Sports Highlights: February 21-March 3

Dons home in CIF second round tonight. Gauchos host Cal State Fullerton. Read story.

Friday, February 21, 2014

Gaucho Games, CIF Playoff Openers on Tap

Top-seeded Santa Barbara girls and boys to host basketball double-header. Read story.

Tuesday, February 18, 2014

Foul Weather in East Quashes UCSB Game

N.C. State baseball team unable to leave in time for Friday's baseball season opener. Read story.

Originally published 9:16 p.m., February 12, 2014
Updated 9:14 a.m., February 13, 2014
event calendar sponsored by: