WEATHER »

Sports Shedule

Sports Highlights: Oct. 10-17

Prep football teams begin league play with two cross-town games. Read story.

Thursday, October 10, 2013

Sports Highlights: Oct. 3-10

Unbeaten football teams get road tests. UCSB hosts Big West soccer matches, Westmont celebrates homecoming. Read story.

Thursday, October 3, 2013

AVP Final Fours Set

Billy Allen and Braidy Halverson reach semis after huge comeback win. Read story.

Saturday, September 28, 2013

Madness on the Sand: Upset Spices AVP Tournament

Dalhausser and Rosenthal drop first match, will have to claw through contender's bracket. Read story.

Saturday, September 28, 2013

Sports Highlights: Sept. 26-Oct. 3

AVP tournament, UCSB soccer and volleyball fill a busy weekend. Read story.

Thursday, September 26, 2013

Lucchese Seeks Another Coveted Polo Trophy

Three-time champions vie in Pacific Coast Open final Sunday. Read story.

Saturday, August 31, 2013

Sports Highlights: August 6-11

Foresters making bid for third straight national title in Wichita. Read story.

Tuesday, August 6, 2013

Sports Highlights: July 25-31

Foresters play final home game. Don Johnson guest coach at Friday night basketball shootout. Read story.

Thursday, July 25, 2013

Sports Highlights: July 18-24

Foresters start final stretch in dead heat with SLO Blues. Read story.

Wednesday, July 17, 2013

Hoops Camp Set July 22-24

Stone, Johnson and Nunnally to work with youths at Bishop Diego. Read story.

Monday, July 15, 2013

Sports Highlights: July 9-16

Foresters host two-game showdown with first-place Blues. Read story.

Tuesday, July 9, 2013

Soccer Match Postponed

Puebla FC unable to depart Mexico for Ventura. Read story.

Monday, July 8, 2013

Sports Highlights: July 3-9

Semana Nautica features running, swimming, tennis. Foresters try to extend streak. Read story.

Wednesday, July 3, 2013

Sports Highlights: June 25-30

Foresters face top league foes. Criterium races in Buellton, Lompoc. Read story.

Tuesday, June 25, 2013

Sports Highlights: June 13-19

Brawlin' Betties take on L.A. Derby Dolls. Two road defeats singe Foresters. Read story.

Thursday, June 13, 2013
event calendar sponsored by: