WEATHER »

Street Ethics

Los Angeles County Fair, Pomona, 1950s

The Magic Chopomatic reminds of modern-day Twitter soft sells. Read story.

Saturday, August 16, 2014

Fiesta Lite

Is it ethical to ever lie (such a harsh word — let’s say fib) about your age? Read story.

Saturday, August 2, 2014

The Boss Responds

A call to Angie's List about its transparency in advertising is answered by Angie herself. Read story.

Saturday, July 19, 2014

The Ethical Dog Owner

From poops to bites, is it the owner or the dog who's responsible? Read story.

Sunday, July 6, 2014

An Ethical Checkup for Doctors

Physicians who receive payment from medical companies are under no legal duty to tell their patients. Read story.

Sunday, June 22, 2014

Ethics and the Breaking Story

When a tsunami of reporters and broadcast news vans arrive to report on a tragic story, what limits should be set? Read story.

Sunday, June 8, 2014

Which Side Is the Right Side?

Wherever you make your stand, historical forces will cause a change in prevailing viewpoints at some time in the future. Read story.

Sunday, May 25, 2014

Blasting Sterling Was a Slam Dunk

After Sterling is gone, will there be any long-term public good from airing his racist ranting? Read story.

Sunday, May 11, 2014

Ethics: A Personal Matter

Practicing law generates a minefield of ethics complaints, but "who you gonna call" when the chips are down? Read story.

Sunday, April 27, 2014

Vaccination Considerations

When is it ever ethical to a make a medical decision for your child that may endanger other children? Read story.

Sunday, April 13, 2014

Growing Up Is Hard to Do

Let's say you've got a neighbor or relative with a child who isn't just strange, but kind of scary. Read story.

Sunday, March 30, 2014

Family Affairs in Congress

Lobbying is a relative concept in Washington, D.C. Read story.

Sunday, March 2, 2014

Reporting a Bad Senior Driver

There is no easy or nuanced approach to tell an elderly parent, who may have been driving for 60-plus years, that’s it’s time to stop. Read story.

Sunday, February 2, 2014

When Dead Is Dead

Despite a death certificate, a family wants to keep a body on a ventilator. Read story.

Sunday, January 19, 2014

Is Re-Gifting or Trading in a Gift Ethical?

The anticlimax to the Yuletide might be returning to stores to return gifts … but should you? Read story.

Sunday, January 5, 2014
event calendar sponsored by: