WEATHER »

Style

TropiCali Serves Up Beauty

Salon offers full-service treatments and a beach vibe. Read story.

Wednesday, July 16, 2014

Carpinteria Home and Garden Tour

The 17th annual event takes place Saturday, April 26. Read story.

Thursday, April 24, 2014

Beauty: European Waxing Center

European Wax Center (EWC) has found a home in Five Points and will open its doors mid-April. Read story.

Wednesday, April 2, 2014

Beauty: Hair-Care News

Check out these recent additions to S.B.’s salon choices. Read story.

Wednesday, April 2, 2014

Shear Artistry Gets a New Home

Susie Carrera just relocated her salon to a 2,000-square-foot space at 271 North Fairview Avenue. Read story.

Thursday, March 27, 2014

Business: SeaVees

S.B. creates shoes inspired by California. Read story.

Wednesday, December 11, 2013

Deck the Halls Brings Holiday Shopping to Ojai

The annual pop-up mall will host over 50 vendors on the grounds of the Ojai Rancho Inn on December 7. Read story.

Friday, December 6, 2013

Fall Fashion

What’s in for the autumn/winter season in S.B. — and the nation. Read story.

Wednesday, October 23, 2013

Hello Gorgeous Models

Hello Gorgeous models was conceived with the hope of addressing the absence of an area talent and model agency. Read story.

Friday, September 27, 2013

DNA Imagery Hosts Hautebox III

Photographers, models, stylists, makeup artists, and fashion lovers come together for Youth Interactive. Read story.

Wednesday, August 14, 2013

Bikini Business Gets Cheeky

Happy Endingz hopes to crowdsource funding for a new collection. Read story.

Friday, July 5, 2013

So Long Socks

The latest fad in footwear has finally found its way to Santa Barbara County: Nufoot. Read story.

Tuesday, March 5, 2013

The Fight for Facial Hair

Reclaiming our mustaches, beards, and sideburns in the great age of the hipster. Read story.

Thursday, February 21, 2013

Lole Pop-Up Shop

Active-wear brand Lole has popped up in Santa Barbara as a prelude to its permanent retail store set to open in Spring 2013. Read story.

Wednesday, November 14, 2012

Handmade Afghan Goods

Hassina Sherjan is touring the world with a trunk show titled “Crafting Peace with Boumi,” which introduces foreign markets to the handmade items for sale. Read story.

Wednesday, October 24, 2012
event calendar sponsored by: