WEATHER »

Style

Tips from Interior Designer Michelle Beamer

Messy is okay, outdoor fabric inside, paint goes long way, apps to love, and more. Read story.

Thursday, May 19, 2016

Tips from Interior Designer Kisha Gianni

Why designers are for all, how to remodel your kitchen, cutting clutter, and more.  Read story.

Thursday, May 19, 2016

Gazillion Dresses Dazzles

Owner Inga Hartmann has created “a candy shop for girls” with her State Street boutique. Read story.

Monday, May 16, 2016

Ojai’s In the Field Sows Area Fashion Scene

This hip shop offers playful and eclectic California style. Read story.

Tuesday, April 5, 2016

Antiques and Attire at Whiskey & Leather

This eclectic Montecito boutique offers something old and something new. Read story.

Monday, March 14, 2016

Sofia Melograno Launches Beru Kids

Santa Barbara resident develops children’s clothing to support education for Ethiopian girls. Read story.

Tuesday, October 20, 2015

Top Products from Makes 3 Bodycare

An allergic kid inspires a couple to move to Santa Barbara and start an organic skincare company. Read story.

Monday, April 27, 2015

Carpinteria-Based Clothing Line Takes Off

Two years in, and this Carpinteria-based clothing line is growing leaps and bounds. Read story.

Wednesday, April 8, 2015

Business: BEADS Turns 30

The popular DIY store celebrates three decades in Santa Barbara. Read story.

Wednesday, March 25, 2015

Fashion Flies High with Ace Rivington

Experienced designer Beau Lawrence plots unique apparel empire out of his Carpinteria garage. Read story.

Wednesday, December 10, 2014

Business: Savidge Apparel

A UCSB grad starts a clothing company that gives back. Read story.

Wednesday, September 3, 2014

TropiCali Serves Up Beauty

Salon offers full-service treatments and a beach vibe. Read story.

Wednesday, July 16, 2014

Carpinteria Home and Garden Tour

The 17th annual event takes place Saturday, April 26. Read story.

Thursday, April 24, 2014

Beauty: European Waxing Center

European Wax Center (EWC) has found a home in Five Points and will open its doors mid-April. Read story.

Wednesday, April 2, 2014

Beauty: Hair-Care News

Check out these recent additions to S.B.’s salon choices. Read story.

Wednesday, April 2, 2014
event calendar sponsored by: