WEATHER »

Style

Diamonds on the Soles of Their Shoes

From their headquarters in Goleta, the team at Deckers Outdoor Corp is methodically taking over the footwear world. Read story.

Thursday, December 8, 2011

Happy Holidays, from the Presidio Motel

The State Street lodge hosts its second annual holiday pop-up mall this Saturday, December 3. Read story.

Tuesday, November 29, 2011

Fair Verona

Made from soft chiffon, smooth silk, and French lace, these are not your standard undergarments. Read story.

Wednesday, November 16, 2011

Swedish Store Sweeps State Street

More than 400 people lined up for freebies, hors d'oeuvres, and coupons at the H&M grand opening. Read story.

Friday, June 24, 2011

Livin’ the Dream

Akomplice clothing, popular with celebrities and musicians, comes to Santa Barbara. Read story.

Thursday, June 2, 2011

Outdoor Wear

Patagonia's Spring offerings include an Ultralight down pullover shirt—the lightest-weight ever made. Read story.

Thursday, May 19, 2011

What's Hot, What's Not

Members Only jackets, bell bottoms, and other style news. Read story.

Wednesday, March 9, 2011

Forged from the Heart

Emotional, creative, and characterized by intense sensitivity, jewelry maker Jes MaHarry ramps up her animal advocacy in proportion to her business success. Read story.

Saturday, December 25, 2010

What’s New Beyond the Malls

Plum Goods opens and Presidio Motel holds a holiday shopping party. Read story.

Monday, November 15, 2010

S.B. Style News

Cominichi's moves locations, prAna joins S.B. Outfitters, and Day of the Dead trinkets. Read story.

Tuesday, October 19, 2010

What to Wear, Where to Shop

StylePhile uncovers a trunk show, an eco-friendly frock, and award-winning lingerie. Read story.

Thursday, August 19, 2010

Summer Style in S.B.

Dream Foundation fashion show, plus new shops Arbor, the Supply Room, and Lola Read story.

Wednesday, July 21, 2010

Fashion News

Footwear, jewelry, and an American Apparel sale Read story.

Wednesday, May 19, 2010

High Heels That Don't Hurt

Local doctor invents a product he hopes will help women save their feet. Read story.

Sunday, May 16, 2010

Eco-Fashion Takes the Runway

How Patagonia’s sustainable philosophy is influencing the garment industry. Read story.

Thursday, April 29, 2010

Multicultural Craft Program: Japan

Join us for the first session of our multicultural craft ... Read More