WEATHER »

805 Surf News

Fantastic Four

Catching up with former Indy Surf Issue stars. Read story.

Thursday, December 15, 2011

Surf Ghetto Glory

Santa Barbara's surf culture is crammed into a small, seaside area that is unsurpassed in Southern California. Read story.

Thursday, October 6, 2011

Bobby Martinez Kicked off ASP Tour

Santa Barbara native and celebrated goofy-foot Bobby Martinez made some major waves in the professional surfing universe this past week with an expletive-charged public rant against the Association of Surfing Professionals (ASP), the governing body of surfing’s World Tour. Read story.

Thursday, September 15, 2011

Lakey Peterson Places Second in U.S. Open of Surfing

With thousands of spectators lining the beach, Montecito's Lakey Peterson placed second overall in the women's division of last week's U.S. Open of Surfing held in Huntington Beach. Read story.

Thursday, August 11, 2011

Surf Ghetto Grows One Stronger

Jason Feist's J7 Surfboards is celebrating his relocation to the Funk Zone with a bash on Saturday. Read story.

Saturday, June 18, 2011

Bobby Takes Down the Champ

Martinez defeats Slater in Round 3 heat of Billabong Rio Pro. Read story.

Thursday, May 19, 2011

Bobby Martinez Advances in Billabong Rio Pro

Bobby Martinez of Santa Barbara, California, USA narrowly edged- out Australia Matt Wilkinson to advance into Round 3 of the Billabong Rio Pro in Brasil on Wednesday May 18, 2011. Read story.

Wednesday, May 18, 2011

Waves and Rockets

Ground-breaking e-book tells tale of a Santa Barbara surfer who seeks swell and truth in the Middle East. Read story.

Thursday, March 3, 2011

Surfing Safari

4th Annual Surf Video Contest comes to S.B. this weekend. Read story.

Tuesday, March 1, 2011

Show Time at Bates Road

Sunny skies and solid swells for Rincon Classic. Read story.

Thursday, January 27, 2011

Jeff White, 1938-2010

Surfers have a way of lavishing the word "legend" upon one another when an individual has performed well or achieved something noteworthy within the surfing community. Read story.

Wednesday, January 26, 2011

“White Owl” Dies

A certifiable pillar of Santa Barbara's ocean-loving heritage, Jeff White passed away this week after a long battle with multiple sclerosis. Read story.

Thursday, December 16, 2010

Surf Addict's Journal

Travers Adler chronicles the first few days of the season's swell. Read story.

Thursday, November 18, 2010

Surflining

All aboard The Union Express, the train-cruising, wave-riding cinematic adventure. Read story.

Monday, May 31, 2010

Los Baños Pool Hosts SurfAid Fundraiser

Pro surfer Will Tant and U.S. swimmer Jessica Hardy among participants. Read story.

Tuesday, March 23, 2010
event calendar sponsored by: