WEATHER »

805 Surf News

The Rincon Classic

The evolution of the 27-year-old surf contest. Read story.

Thursday, January 28, 2010

Dana Brown Premieres Highwater

Earl Warren Showgrounds will host an outdoor screening of the surf film as part of WorldFest '09. Read story.

Tuesday, October 20, 2009

Surfers' Swap

Surf Swap Meet offers ocean lovers great deals on gear and raises funds for women's sports programs at SBCC. Read story.

Tuesday, October 6, 2009

Surf Movies and Books

Getting wet with words, photos, and film. Read story.

Thursday, October 1, 2009

Teenage Surfers

Three Santa Barbara groms take on the world, one wave at a time. Read story.

Thursday, October 1, 2009

Wine Raises Awareness

Barefoot Wine teams with Surfrider Foundation to help save coastline. Read story.

Saturday, July 25, 2009

Surf's Up

New surf-themed summer art exhibit debuts in Carpinteria. Read story.

Sunday, July 19, 2009

Merrick Leaving Channel Islands Surfboards?

Parent company says rumors are hogwash. Read story.

Saturday, July 11, 2009

Childhood Cancer Survivors Catch Some Waves

A "funraiser" organized by Surf Happens and Hugs for Cubs provided a beach day for kids who deserve some fun. Read story.

Friday, June 26, 2009

Rogue Wave to Open at Anderson Art Collective

The new surf art show will double as a fundraising event for the Santa Barbara chapter of Surfrider. Read story.

Sunday, June 21, 2009

Gaviota Surfers Paddle in the Name of Preservation

Chadd Konig and Nole Cossart travel to Mexico via the Pacific to save Naples. Read story.

Sunday, May 24, 2009

Local Boy Wins Big

Santa Barbara's Bobby Martinez takes down Billabong Pro Tahiti Read story.

Wednesday, May 20, 2009

Sacred Craft Surfboard Expo

This weekend, celebrate the work of visionary surfboard shaper John Bradbury. Read story.

Thursday, May 14, 2009

Ultimate Boarder Jumps from Snow to Surf

The second annual board sport triathlon hits C-Street in Ventura this week. Read story.

Tuesday, April 7, 2009

Will Ride Anything, With Soul

Artist and surf filmmaker Thomas Campbell brings The Present to the Arlington. Read story.

Thursday, March 19, 2009
event calendar sponsored by: