WEATHER »

Television

‘Silicon Valley’ Completes Third Season

The tech-industry-inspired sitcom remains one of the funniest on TV. Read story.

Thursday, July 21, 2016

Danny McBride Returns to TV

Everyone’s favorite antihero stars in ‘Vice Principals.’ Read story.

Thursday, July 14, 2016

‘Game of Thrones’ Finale

Another season is over, and Sunday nights are empty again. Read story.

Thursday, June 30, 2016

‘Roadies’

Cameron Crowe and Showtime team up for a behind-the-scenes series about rock ’n’ roll. Read story.

Thursday, June 23, 2016

‘The Man in the High Castle’

Amazon’s TV series is a beautiful, dark vision of a vision of history and bad ideas never really left behind. Read story.

Thursday, April 28, 2016

‘The People v. O.J. Simpson’

A miniseries so good you can’t wait to find out the verdict. Read story.

Thursday, April 7, 2016

‘The Americans’

This is why this show has viewers rooting for the wrong people. Read story.

Thursday, March 24, 2016

‘Transparent’ Has Elevated Small-Screen Viewing

The Amazon Original Series is at the forefront of new-world television. Read story.

Tuesday, March 15, 2016

Norman Lear In Conversation

Barry Kemp interviews Norman Lear for Antioch on Friday, March 6. Read story.

Wednesday, March 4, 2015

Mitchell Explains It All

The Clarissa Explains It All creator talks TV at Magic Lantern on Friday, November 7. Read story.

Thursday, October 30, 2014

Best Show You're Not Watching: Nathan For You

Nathan Fielder is taking the feel-good reality TV model and turning it on its head. Read story.

Tuesday, September 23, 2014

Talking Modern Family with Director Gail Mancuso

A talk with the director of the Emmy-winning comedy series. Read story.

Saturday, August 23, 2014

Best Show You're Not Watching: Faking It

MTV's newest comedy mixes Clueless, Portlandia, and My So-Called Life. Read story.

Tuesday, July 15, 2014

Best Show You're Not Watching: Comedy Bang! Bang!

The spoof is a tough thing to do well, but Scott Aukerman succeeds wildly. Read story.

Tuesday, July 8, 2014

Best Show You're Not Watching: The Fosters

This sleeper ABC Family show is far from your typical family drama. Read story.

Monday, June 16, 2014
event calendar sponsored by: