WEATHER »

Television

‘Goliath’ Is Must-See TV

Billy Bob Thornton stars as a down-and-out lawyer in this David E. Kelley series. Read story.

Wednesday, November 23, 2016

‘Atlanta’ Is an Intricate, Sly Dramedy

The show inhabits a helium-world version of Donald Glover’s Atlanta. Read story.

Thursday, November 17, 2016

Christopher Guest Helms New Film

Mockumentarian directs feature film comedy for Netflix. Read story.

Thursday, November 10, 2016

'Westworld': It’s the Scary Future

Guns and robots collide in HBO’s flagship series. Read story.

Thursday, November 3, 2016

NFL RedZone

Is broadcast football hearing the two-minute warning? Read story.

Thursday, October 20, 2016

‘Crisis in Six Scenes’ Is Well Worth Checking Out

This TV-sized entertainment has Woody Allen in full kvetch-patter. Read story.

Thursday, October 13, 2016

‘Better Things’

The show offers a refreshingly subtle, often audacious, and odd new variation on the family sitcom paradigm. Read story.

Thursday, October 6, 2016

Ken Burns Talks About His Beloved National Parks

The documentarian celebrates the 100th birthday of America’s open-air cathedrals. Read story.

Thursday, September 22, 2016

Narcos’ Seductive Second Season

The Netflix original series combines artful action and blood-lined suspense. Read story.

Thursday, September 22, 2016

Coming to Your TV This Fall

Here’s a brief roundup of shows premiering and returning this autumn. Read story.

Thursday, September 15, 2016

Hale Milgrim Presents the Concert for N.Y.C.

The screening will coincide with anniversary of 9/11 attacks. Read story.

Thursday, September 8, 2016

‘Gomorrah’ Is a Chilling, Riveting Series

The Italian TV show follows the Naples crime syndicate with a delicate balance of emotional engagement and neutral dispassion. Read story.

Thursday, September 1, 2016

‘The Get Down’ Explores the Rise of Hip-Hop

Baz Luhrmann brings his musical vision to the small screen. Read story.

Wednesday, August 24, 2016

A Walk Down TV’s Memory Lane

D.J. Palladino highlights channels that celebrate yesteryear. Read story.

Thursday, August 18, 2016

‘Stranger Things’

The Netflix original series captures viewers with eerie mystery set in the 1980s. Read story.

Thursday, August 11, 2016
event calendar sponsored by: