WEATHER »

Indy Person of the Week

Best of the Best

Come and meet our (Best of Santa Barbara®) Team Read story.

Thursday, October 19, 2017

It’s All Local

Jerry Roberts takes on local politics in a big way. Read story.

Thursday, October 12, 2017

The Voice

Tanya Spears Guiliacci brings voice to the Independent. Read story.

Thursday, October 5, 2017

It’s Easy Being Green

Our Going Green columnist, Dennis Allen, has been building for more than 40 years. Read story.

Thursday, September 28, 2017

Never Fear: Rachel’s Here

Helping the office and helping the community, Rachel Gantz is the shoulder to lean on. Read story.

Wednesday, September 20, 2017

A Clean Sweep

Dedicated Indy vet keeps the office moving in his own unique way Read story.

Wednesday, September 13, 2017

A Is for Activism

Digital intern uses her platform to stand up for what she believes in. Read story.

Wednesday, September 6, 2017

Come and Meet Our (Tri) Team

The Independent's very own tri-team takes on the annual Santa Barbara Triathlon. Read story.

Thursday, August 31, 2017

Sweet Mystery

Free flowing with Richie DeMaria Read story.

Wednesday, August 23, 2017

Trial by Fire

A to Zines, Athena Tan hits the ground running as the Indy's new copy editor. Read story.

Wednesday, August 16, 2017

From Dunkirk to 'Dunkirk'

Aspiring screenwriter gets a taste with Film Fest and the great Hans Zimmer. Read story.

Wednesday, August 9, 2017

Historia de un Amor

Indy dancer, meet flamenco. Read story.

Wednesday, August 2, 2017

Closer to the Sun

From one beach town to another. Read story.

Thursday, July 27, 2017

The Day Is Here

Clara Hillis always takes the challenge. Read story.

Thursday, July 20, 2017

Fire Duty

Reporter Keith Hamm takes on the Whittier Fire. Read story.

Thursday, July 13, 2017
event calendar sponsored by: