WEATHER »

Indy Person of the Week

An S.B. Solstice in Ireland?

Santa Barbarans go abroad to Europe's westernmost point. Read story.

Thursday, July 6, 2017

St. Pete's on the Neva

The Indy lands in St. Petersburg. Read story.

Thursday, June 29, 2017

Notorious S.T.M.

Journalism, the courts, and reporting with Sabrina McGraw. Read story.

Thursday, June 22, 2017

Aiming High

Pursuing journalism dreams with an Indy Living intern. Read story.

Thursday, June 8, 2017

Monkey See

Indy advertising production lead Marianne Kuga climbs Mount Batur, the famed Balinese volcano. Read story.

Thursday, June 1, 2017

Been There, Don That

Indy intern Naomi Zaldate brings local flavor to the paper. Read story.

Thursday, May 25, 2017

Groovin' High with Kyle Roe

Indy intern talks radio, eclectic coverage, and graduation. Read story.

Thursday, May 18, 2017

Postmodern Life

Intern Talya Meyers finds herself at home in journalism. Read story.

Thursday, May 11, 2017

Espousing Espousal

Espousing Espousal Read story.

Thursday, February 23, 2017

Film Stars

There's nothing better than getting an early copy of a coming movie, except maybe getting about a hundred of them. Read story.

Thursday, February 2, 2017

Great Godfrey Daniels !

As we learn to fight a president who lies and is turning back the clock on progress, the Sister Marches raised more than four million strong voices in opposition. Read story.

Thursday, January 26, 2017

Keeping the Indy Great Again, Too

Barely making a dent into his third decade of life, Tyler Hayden is taking a bit of teasing from colleagues for his recent promotion to senior editor but a lot more well-deserved pats on the back. Read story.

Thursday, January 19, 2017

It's Like That

Indy Executive Arts Editor Charles Donelan attributes his lifelong interest in music to lots of active listening, rather than any claim to musical talent: “I put down the fiendishly difficult B-flat cornet almost as soon as I picked it up.” Read story.

Thursday, January 12, 2017

Dog-Gone Perfect

Santa Barbara Independent reader Sherry Holland sent this photo to us not too long ago. "I saw this on my way to work this morning and thought it was so cute," she wrote. Read story.

Thursday, January 5, 2017

It's a Snap

So much of Indy Photo Editor Paul Wellman's sense of timing comes across in the images featured in our roundup of the year's notable moments. Read story.

Thursday, December 29, 2016
event calendar sponsored by: