The Langham Huntington Pasadena

The up-to-date yet landmark hotel sits in an upscale area. Read story.

Saturday, April 11, 2015

Travel: Cuyama Buckhorn

The motel is a delightful pit stop off Highway 166. Read story.

Tuesday, March 31, 2015

Great Golf near Santa Maria

Rancho Maria and Marshallia Ranch offer links in a natural, rugged setting. Read story.

Saturday, March 28, 2015

Close Escape at the Alisal Guest Ranch

The famed retreat offers a new cycling package. Read story.

Thursday, March 19, 2015

The Sparkling InterContinental

Convenient to sports, business, and shopping, the hotel makes a comfortable spot in the city by the Bay. Read story.

Wednesday, March 18, 2015

A Rat Pack Destination

Palm Springs' Riviera Hotel and Spa still has it. Read story.

Saturday, February 28, 2015

Morro Bay Reminds of New Zealand

Views, nature, and that unspoiled feel an hour or two up the coast Read story.

Saturday, February 14, 2015

Vibrant Santa Clara

The renewal in Santa Clara makes it a high-tech mecca. Read story.

Sunday, February 1, 2015

The Island Hotel in Newport Beach

An oasis of golf, shopping, and views lies a few hours' drive to the south. Read story.

Tuesday, January 6, 2015

The Spoiling of Paradise

In West Papua, unwanted visitors promise knives and tools, and with them, change. Read story.

Thursday, January 1, 2015

Holiday Bowl Game Trips

From San Diego to San Antonio, football fans can stay with style. Read story.

Tuesday, December 23, 2014

A Hidden Gem in San Francisco's South Bay

Dolce Hayes Manion offers comfort and convenience to nearby San Francisco. Read story.

Tuesday, December 9, 2014

Holiday Stopovers

The Ayres Hotel Chino Hills is the best bet in this area or anywhere close to here. Read story.

Tuesday, November 25, 2014

Fred Couples at the Straight Down Fall Classic

An opportunity to see the pros play at San Luis Obispo Country Club. Read story.

Tuesday, November 11, 2014

River Ridge and More in Oxnard

A golf explosion has engulfed the Oxnard/Ventura area, and public course golfers are the beneficiaries. Read story.

Tuesday, October 28, 2014
event calendar sponsored by: