WEATHER »

Your Worship

Tibetan Wisdom in Santa Barbara

Namkha Rinpoche talks world conflict, philosophy of forgiveness. Read story.

Sunday, June 29, 2008

Santa Barbara Foursquare

Your Worship looks at this Pentecostal church, which teaches a quadruple take on Christ. Read story.

Sunday, June 22, 2008

The Feast of Pentecost

Christian holy day has roots in Judaism. Read story.

Tuesday, June 17, 2008

Pet Blessings at Unity Church

Santa Barbara house of worship shows the spiritual side of animals. Read story.

Sunday, June 1, 2008

Honoring Father Virgil Cordano

Your Worship reflects on the death of a spiritual leader. Read story.

Sunday, May 25, 2008

Faith in the Community

Religious groups that serve the needy seven days a week. Read story.

Sunday, May 18, 2008

Ground Breaking Construction at Live Oak

Goleta Unitarian church makes room for growing congregation. Read story.

Sunday, May 4, 2008

Purple State of Mind

Christian red meets Christian blue in Ojai. Read story.

Sunday, April 27, 2008

Santa Barbara's Interfaith Seder

Jewish holiday makes for pan-religious powwow. Read story.

Monday, April 21, 2008

Santa Barbara Episcopalians

Religion born during Revolutionary War abounds in SB. Read story.

Sunday, April 13, 2008

Lewis Chapel Christian Methodist Episcopal Church

A small but devoted congregation meets at Gutierrez Street house of worship. Read story.

Monday, April 7, 2008

The Mythology of Violence

Santa Barbara conference focuses on humanity and its history of war. Read story.

Sunday, March 30, 2008

Santa Barbara Unitarians

Your Worship examines this unique brand of faith. Read story.

Sunday, March 16, 2008

UCSB Conferences to Focus on Religion, Sex, and Politics

Italian, American perspectives considered at daylong academic meet-up. Read story.

Sunday, March 9, 2008

Learning Religion

Your Worship profiles various places Santa Barbarans can learn about different faiths. Read story.

Sunday, March 2, 2008
event calendar sponsored by: