Photo detail

Year of the Woman: These five Democratic women were elected (re-elected, in the case of Mikulski) to the Senate in 1992, joining in the Senate chamber Nancy Kasselbaum, a Republican elected in 1978. From left: Patty Murray, Carol Moseley Braun, Barbara Mikulski, Dianne Feinstein, and Barbara Boxer.

Be succinct, constructive, and relevant to the story. Leaving a comment means you agree to our Discussion Guidelines. We like civilized discourse. We don't like spam, lying, profanity, harassment or personal attacks.

comments powered by Disqus
event calendar sponsored by: