Photo detail

Award winners pose with Santa Barbara County Action Network representatives, elected officials and their representatives after the May 19 North County “Looking Forward” Awards Dinner. From left to right, front row they are Diana Samaguey and Carmen Guzman of Lompoc Co-op Development Project; Dan Mally and Jan Martinez of Lompoc; and Mary Ellen “Marell” Brooks of Vandenberg Village. Back row left to right are Maria Garcia-Cacique of Lompoc Co-op Development Project; SB CAN Executive Director Ken Hough; Doug Coleman representing Assemblyman Katcho Achadjian; State Sen. Hannah-Beth Jackson; SB CAN President Joann Marmolejo; Superior Court Judge Rogelio Flores; Boys & Girls Club Executive Director Bill Libbon; and Lois Capps representative Blanca Figueroa.

Be succinct, constructive, and relevant to the story. Leaving a comment means you agree to our Discussion Guidelines. We like civilized discourse. We don't like spam, lying, profanity, harassment or personal attacks.

comments powered by Disqus
event calendar sponsored by: