Photo detail

The first board of Isla Vista's Community Services District — Ethan Bertrand (left), Spencer Brandt, Jay Freeman, Bob Geis, Father Jon Hedges, Natalie Jordan, and George Thurlow — is sworn in by 1st District Supervisor Das Williams, who shepherded the enacting legislation while assemblymember.

Be succinct, constructive, and relevant to the story. Leaving a comment means you agree to our Discussion Guidelines. We like civilized discourse. We don't like spam, lying, profanity, harassment or personal attacks.

comments powered by Disqus
event calendar sponsored by: