WEATHER »

PRESS RELEASE / ANNOUNCEMENTS Tuesday, July 14, 2015

Darlyn Finch Kuhn to Read at Tecolote Book Shop

SANTA BARBARA, CA – Darlyn Finch Kuhn, author of Sewing Holes, will speak at 3:00 p.m. on Saturday, August 1st at Tecolote Book Shop at 1470 East Valley Road. Kuhn will sign copies of her book and read an excerpt for guests. Copies of the book will be available for purchase. Refreshments will be served, and the event is free and open to the public.

In addition to her two poetry collections (Red Wax Rose and Three Houses), Darlyn Finch Kuhn’s work has appeared in literary journals, newspapers, magazines, and online. Her poems have been featured on Poetic Logic on NPR, and have been read by Garrison Keilor on the Writers Almanac. She was the nineteenth Kerouac House writer-in-residence.

Kuhn’s debut novel, Sewing Holes is a pained, and sometimes funny, love letter to friends, faith, and family, in the tradition of Fried Green Tomatoes and The Divine Secrets of the Ya Ya Sisterhood. It tells the story of Tupelo Honey Lee, a headstrong girl struggling to find her place in the world. Set in Jacksonville, Florida, against the backdrop of the national turmoil of the 1970s, Sewing Holes follows Honey through a devastating loss that threatens to tear her life apart, revealing the truth about what makes a family, and reminding us what love is all about.

Diana Raab, PhD, author of Lust and Healing with Words, says that Sewing Holes “reminds us that we spend our lives sewing up the holes in our family’s history, and how love is the stitching. The Southern protagonist graciously invites us into a world brimming with universal wisdom.”

Click here to see the Sewing Holes book trailer.

For more information, or to schedule an interview, contact Brad Kuhn, CEO
Brad Kuhn & Associates, LLC
407-412-5980
brad@bradkuhnandassociates.com

Contact

407-412-5980
brad@bradkuhnandassociates.com

event calendar sponsored by:
Recent Comments