WEATHER »
  • Frost Advisory for Greeley County, Kansas
  • URGENT - WEATHER MESSAGE
  • Effective: Friday, April 30, 2010 at 9:27 p.m.
  • Expires: Saturday, May 1, 2010 at 8 a.m.
  • URGENT - WEATHER MESSAGENATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE GOODLAND KS827 PM MDT FRI APR 30 2010COZ090>092-KSZ001-002-013-014-027-028-041-042-NEZ079-080-011300-/O.CON.KGLD.FR.Y.0003.100501T0700Z-100501T1300Z/YUMA-KIT CARSON-CHEYENNE CO-CHEYENNE KS-RAWLINS-SHERMAN-THOMAS-WALLACE-LOGAN-GREELEY-WICHITA-DUNDY-HITCHCOCK-INCLUDING THE CITIES OF...YUMA...WRAY...BURLINGTON...CHEYENNE WELLS...ST. FRANCIS...ATWOOD...GOODLAND...COLBY...SHARON SPRINGS...OAKLEY...TRIBUNE...LEOTI...BENKELMAN...TRENTON827 PM MDT FRI APR 30 2010 /927 PM CDT FRI APR 30 2010/...FROST ADVISORY REMAINS IN EFFECT FROM 1 AM MDT /2 AM CDT/ TO7 AM MDT /8 AM CDT/ SATURDAY...A FROST ADVISORY REMAINS IN EFFECT FROM 1 AM MDT /2 AM CDT/ TO7 AM MDT /8 AM CDT/ SATURDAY.* TIMING/DURATION...AREAS OF FROST WILL DEVELOP OVERNIGHT WITHTEMPERATURES REMAINING AT OR BELOW FREEZING UNTIL AROUNDSUNRISE.* TEMPERATURE INFO...OVERNIGHT LOWS WILL FALL TO AROUND 30DEGREES...WITH LOWS IN THE UPPER 20S POSSIBLE ACROSS THEEXTREME WESTERN PORTION OF THE AREA.* OTHER IMPACTS...THE COLD TEMPERATURES MAY HARM TENDER PLANTSAND SOME PROTECTION AGAINST THE COLD MAY BE NEEDED.PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...A FROST ADVISORY IS ISSUED WHEN FROST IS EXPECTED TO DEVELOPDURING THE GROWING SEASON. THOSE WITH AGRICULTURAL INTERESTS INTHE ADVISORY AREA SHOULD CONSIDER PROTECTING TENDER VEGETATION.ALSO...POTTED PLANTS NORMALLY LEFT OUTDOORS SHOULD BE COVERED ORBROUGHT INSIDE AWAY FROM THE COLD.$$

event calendar sponsored by: