Relaxation Meditation for Elders

**Events may have been canceled or postponed. Please contact the venue to confirm the event.

Date & Time

Thu, Jan 07 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

Fri, Jan 08 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

Sat, Jan 09 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

Mon, Jan 11 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

Tue, Jan 12 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

Wed, Jan 13 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

Thu, Jan 14 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

Fri, Jan 15 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

Sat, Jan 16 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

Mon, Jan 18 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

Tue, Jan 19 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

Wed, Jan 20 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

Thu, Jan 21 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

Fri, Jan 22 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

Sat, Jan 23 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

Mon, Jan 25 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

Tue, Jan 26 10:00 AM - 10:00 AM

Wed, Jan 27 10:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Thu, Jan 28 10:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Fri, Jan 29 10:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Sat, Jan 30 10:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Mon, Feb 01 10:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Tue, Feb 02 10:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Wed, Feb 03 10:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Thu, Feb 04 10:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Fri, Feb 05 10:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Sat, Feb 06 10:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Address (map)

Zoom

Venue (website)

Zoom

Mindful Heart Programs presents: Elder Zoom Series Relaxation, Meditation, and Connection. 

Take a break each morning to enjoy the proven health benefits of meditation.

Mindfulness and compassion practices help us to relax and to connect more deeply with ourselves and with others. Meditation enhances our ability to focus and to find inner calm. Compassion practices allow us to cultivate a peaceful heart. Each of the morning sessions will be led by a trained, experienced leader. Some will complement their session with poetry, music, or conversation.

Mondays: Guided Mindfulness and Heartfulness Meditations with  Michael Piper 

Michael has been practicing meditation for over 50 years. His meditation experience improved his memory and quality of life. Having completed the Mindfulness facilitator program in 2018, he brought mindfulness meditation to older adults in numerous retirement communities in Santa Barbara.

Tuesdays: Relaxation With Music and Guided Meditation with Heena Yoon & Radhule Weininger

Concert pianist Heena Yoon is getting her PhD in music at UCSB. She loves music, dance, books, and dogs. Together with meditation teacher Radhule Weininger, Heena brings compassion and mindfulness practice together with classical piano performance.

Wednesdays: Meditation For Your Health with Peter Moreno

Peter Moreno’s meditations focus on relaxation for the mind and body. As a cancer survivor, he is a meditation co-facilitator at The Ridley Tree Cancer Center and encourages taking a mindful pause.

Thursdays: Contemplation & Meditation for Elders with Kimberley Snow

Kimberley Snow combines contemplation with meditation for elders in order to foster integration and clarity. As an author, teacher, and workshop leader, she has spent the last forty of her eighty-one years in Santa Barbara, CA. http://kimberleysnow.net

Fridays: Gratitude Meditations with Arno Jaffe

Arno offers guided meditations for elders to increase serenity and gratitude for life’s gifts.

Saturdays: Guided Meditation & Poetry with Rose O’Keefe

Rose is a certified mindfulness meditation guide through the Mindful Hearts Program. She has been leading groups in local assisted living facilities and privately.

 

Login

Please note this login is to submit events or press releases. Use this page here to login for your Independent subscription

Not a member? Sign up here.