WEATHER »

Society Matters

Entrepreneurs Support Youth Interactive

After-school program is transforming lives of at-risk youth. Read story.

Friday, March 16, 2018

Firefighters Hold BBQ and Poker Fundraiser

Funds go to those impacted by the debris flow. Read story.

Friday, March 16, 2018

Arts & Lectures Donors Mingle with Compañía Nacional de Danza Dancers

Dancers also did classes for school groups and community members. Read story.

Friday, March 9, 2018

Opera Santa Barbara Hosts Donor Reception Honoring the Chrismans

Event replaces the cancelled Opera Ball. Read story.

Thursday, March 8, 2018

Kick Ash Bash Celebrates First Responders

Star-studded event nets more than $1.7 million. Read story.

Originally published 6:10 a.m., March 2, 2018
Updated 2:35 p.m., March 2, 2018

Museum of Natural History Holds Kick-Off Event for Wine + Food Festival

Fundraiser is always a splendid event. Read story.

Tuesday, February 27, 2018

Vintners Host Benefit Bash for Direct Relief

Santa Barbara Wine Auction raises $1.1 million. Read story.

Friday, February 23, 2018

Granada Hosts Love Your Theater Backstage Party

Event offers donors a rare behind-the-scenes experience. Read story.

Thursday, February 22, 2018

Interfaith Sanctuary Alliance Holds Fundraiser for 805 Undocufund

Funds go to undocumented immigrants affected by the Thomas Fire and mudslides. Read story.

Thursday, February 15, 2018

Museum of Art Holds Preview Reception

Three new exhibits showcase photography and portrait painting. Read story.

Thursday, February 1, 2018

Botanic Garden Holds Members Mixer

Guests get behind-the-scenes tour of Pritzlaff Conservation Center. Read story.

Thursday, January 25, 2018

Kids Helping Kids Holds Gala Celebration

Nonprofit organization run by kids nets $300,000 this year. Read story.

Thursday, January 18, 2018

Society Matters: Year in Pictures

More than 100 events covered in 2017. Read story.

Thursday, December 28, 2017

Santa Barbara Rescue Mission Holds Christmas Feast

200 people in need receive holiday meal and gifts. Read story.

Friday, December 22, 2017

Unity Shoppe Holds Annual Telethon

Event raises funds for its programs, including disaster relief. Read story.

Friday, December 15, 2017
event calendar sponsored by: