WEATHER »

Eat This

Eggs ‘Rose’ @ D’Angelo Bread

Upgrade your brunch with poached eggs on artichoke toast. Read story.

Thursday, March 8, 2018

Salmon-6-Steps @ Sun Sushi

Finding orange-pink-fleshed bliss on upper State Street. Read story.

Wednesday, March 7, 2018

Rincon Pizza @ Lucky Penny in the Funk Zone

Amid other menu highlights, this thin-crust pie features roasted pineapple and salty prosciutto. Read story.

Thursday, February 8, 2018

Hot Chicken Bao @ Sama Sama

Enjoy a taste of Nashville with an Asian kick on State Street. Read story.

Wednesday, January 24, 2018

Octopus, Pork Belly & Poached Egg @ Convivo

Pairing sea with land at oceanfront restaurant on Milpas Street and Cabrillo Boulevard. Read story.

Thursday, January 18, 2018

Eat This: New Menu @ The Honey B

Chia pudding, spring rolls, and superfood smoothies. Read story.

Wednesday, September 13, 2017

Eat This: New Lunch Menu at Somerset

An unparalleled Santa Barbara dining spot adds seasonal lunch to their menu. Read story.

Tuesday, July 25, 2017

Eat This: New Menu at Angel Oak

Chef Vincent Lesage concocts culinary excellent with a hint of surprise. Read story.

Thursday, July 13, 2017

Eat This: Black Sheep’s Three-Course Menu

Anchovies and bone marrow come as small bites with big flavors. Read story.

Wednesday, July 5, 2017

Eat This: CaliCabbage

Babé Farms and Susie Q’s collaborate on cabbage kit. Read story.

Tuesday, June 27, 2017

Eat This: New Menu Items at Outpost

Summer squash empanadas and monkfish are among the seasonal dishes. Read story.

Monday, June 12, 2017

Eating Vegetarian at Finch & Fork

Chef James Siao showcases a spring bounty with new menu items. Read story.

Tuesday, June 6, 2017

Eat This: Big Eye Raw Bar

The S.B. Public Market’s newest serves up excellent sushi. Read story.

Wednesday, May 31, 2017

Eat This: New Menu Items @ Kanaloa Seafood

Poke salad, grilled baby octopus, and Copper River salmon stand out. Read story.

Thursday, May 25, 2017

Eat This: New Eureka! Burger Eats

Mac n' cheese balls, the turkey chipotle burger, and shrimp tacos are among the new items. Read story.

Thursday, May 11, 2017
event calendar sponsored by: