WEATHER »

Food & Drink Features

Captivated by Creamistry’s Ice-Cream Chemists

The new shop on State Street combines liquid nitrogen with a flurry of flavors. Read story.

Thursday, August 16, 2018

Eat, Play, Love Los Alamos Supports Library

Why you should indulge on August 25 to foster literacy and innovation. Read story.

Thursday, August 16, 2018

The Canary’s Petite Sirah by Carhartt


Eye-opening collab between downtown Santa Barbara hotel and Santa Ynez Valley winery. Read story.

Wednesday, August 15, 2018

Learning to Pair with Chef Johan Denizot

How El Encanto’s chef has prepared for the Belmond resort’s Au Bon Climat winemaker dinner on August 30. Read story.

Monday, August 13, 2018

Fork Fest Refired

Inventive food fair returns after hiatus, settles into Presidio Neighborhood. Read story.

Thursday, August 9, 2018

Hotel Skyview’s Culinary Contribution

Chef Will Hanko runs Norman Restaurant atop a prominent Los Alamos hill. Read story.

Tuesday, August 7, 2018

Spear Through Center of the Sta. Rita Hills

Ofer Shepher’s vineyards and winery cut through the heart of the famous appellation.   Read story.

Monday, August 6, 2018

Celebrate Fiesta, Loquita-Style

Santa Barbara’s sole Spanish restaurant shares DIY recipes for paella and sangria. Read story.

Monday, July 30, 2018

Burgers, Brews & Blues @ Les Marchands on Mondays

Chef Weston Richards pairs patties with craft ales in the Funk Zone. Read story.

Tuesday, July 24, 2018

Foraging for Wild Beers

Author Pascal Baudar leads walk and tasting in Ojai on August 11. Read story.

Tuesday, July 24, 2018

Chef Justin West Opens Brunoise

Wildwood Kitchen BBQ mastermind returns to Julienne roots with Monday-Tuesday menu. Read story.

Monday, July 23, 2018

Unwrapping the Bean-to-Bar Boom

Twenty-Four Blackbirds, Chocolate Maya, and Santa Barbara’s place in America’s craft chocolate revolution. Read story.

Thursday, July 19, 2018

Hawking’s Wit

Tasting Santa Barbara BrewCo and The Brewhouse’s collaborative ode to Stephen Hawking. Read story.

Wednesday, July 18, 2018

Rooftop Bar & Bistro Fills Goleta Niche

Find views, chews, brews, and more atop the Hilton Garden Inn. Read story.

Tuesday, July 17, 2018

Inside the Central Coast Wine Competition

How it works, who won, and why it matters; plus, Bastille Day bash at Bell’s in Los Alamos. Read story.

Wednesday, July 11, 2018
event calendar sponsored by: