WEATHER »

Sports - Features

Dons Dominate in Season Opener

Santa Barbara wins its season opener over Buena 42-14. Read story.

Originally published 4:41 p.m., August 17, 2018
Updated 1:29 a.m., August 18, 2018

Lucky Number Seven for the Foresters

The Santa Barbara baseball team wins the NBC World Series again. Read story.

Tuesday, August 14, 2018

Foresters in 7th Heaven

With 6-5 victory in NBC Worlds Series final, Santa Barbara sets record for most titles. Read story.

Sunday, August 12, 2018

High School Football Preview 2018

Here is a breakdown of the local high school teams. Read story.

Friday, August 10, 2018

Foresters Rally in 9th Inning, Cash in a 7-6 Walk-0ff Win

Late heroics preserve Santa Barbara's quest for a 7th NBC World Series title. Read story.

Thursday, August 9, 2018

Cornhole and the Meaning of Life

Four Santa Barbara teams are competing in the cash-heavy Throw Down tournament. Read story.

Thursday, August 9, 2018

The Golden Mic of John Martony

The Santa Barbara Foresters’ announcer has been calling games with style for nearly four decades. Read story.

Monday, July 30, 2018

Carlin Dunne Tackles Pikes Peak

Santa Barbara motorcyclist rides Ducati in ‘Race to the Clouds’. Read story.

Tuesday, July 24, 2018

Pretty Skies and Darn Good Baseball

Santa Barbara Foresters continue to crush it like no other team before. Read story.

Tuesday, July 17, 2018

Santa Barbara’s World Cup Referee

Frank Anderson rises from Midland School and Dwight Murphy Field to calling soccer’s top matches. Read story.

Monday, July 9, 2018

Santa Barbara Shines in Western States 100-Miler

Endurance runners Kris Brown, Nick Presniakov, Dave Odell, and Kate Elliott tackle the Sierra. Read story.

Monday, July 2, 2018

Foresters Fire Up the Summer Ball

Santa Barbara semi-pro team starts undefeated; plus, Mexico’s big World Cup win. Read story.

Wednesday, June 20, 2018

Where to Watch the World Cup

How to have fun watching soccer in Santa Barbara even without Team USA Read story.

Thursday, June 14, 2018


World Cup Dreamin' – Russia 2018

A long-suffering England fan wishes and hopes once again. Read story.

Tuesday, June 12, 2018

Drew Edelman Earns Second Golden Eagle Ring

UCSB basketballer achieves top athlete GPA; plus, track & field and the State Street Mile Read story.

Wednesday, June 6, 2018
event calendar sponsored by: