WEATHER »

Theater

‘Vanya and Sonia and Masha and Spike’ Coming to SBCC

Christopher Durang’s comedy is an homage to Chekhov. Read story.

Wednesday, July 13, 2016

UCSB Launch Pad Welcomes Joyce Carol Oates

National Book Award Winner Oates to present new play at UCSB Read story.

Originally published 12:00 a.m., July 7, 2016
Updated 1:09 p.m., July 5, 2016

‘The Glass Menagerie’ at PCPA

An outstanding cast shines in this masterful version of the Tennessee Williams classic. Read story.

Tuesday, June 28, 2016

UCSB Arts & Lectures 2016-17 Season 

Arts & Lectures will present all stars and newcomers next year Read story.

Thursday, June 16, 2016

‘Fallen Angels’ by Ensemble

Noël Coward farce digs deep. Read story.

Wednesday, June 15, 2016

‘Fallen Angels’ by Ensemble

Early Noël Coward play exposes double standard. Read story.

Thursday, June 9, 2016

PCPA Presents ‘The Glass Menagerie’

Cherry Glazerr, Laser Background, Rainbow Girls among shows to see. Read story.

Thursday, June 9, 2016

‘Clarence Darrow’ at Rubicon

James O’Neil triumphs as controversial attorney Read story.

Thursday, June 2, 2016

The Business of Staging Work in Santa Barbara

S.B.’s artistic community weighs in on the role of the community theater. Read story.

Thursday, May 26, 2016

2016 Independent Theater Awards

Theater stars take the stage at SOhO Read story.

Thursday, May 26, 2016

‘Yankee Tavern’ Explores 9/11 Conspiracies

The Producing Unit presents Steven Dietz’s psychological thriller. Read story.

Tuesday, May 24, 2016

Brunch Like a Drag Queen at SOhO

SNAP! Drag Revue returns as Sunday institution. Read story.

Thursday, May 19, 2016

‘We Want the Funk’

UCSB Launch Pad presents ‘A Rustbelt Lullaby on the One.’ Read story.

Thursday, May 19, 2016

Rob Schneider Intends to Bowl You Over

The actor and his comedy bros Adam Sandler, David Spade, and Nick Swardson return to stand-up. Read story.

Tuesday, May 17, 2016

Bar Talk

The Producing Unit Presents 'Yankee Tavern'. Read story.

Thursday, May 12, 2016
event calendar sponsored by: