WEATHER »

Theater

Martin Short and Steve Martin Join Forces

The funnymen present ‘An Evening You Will Forget for the Rest of Your Life’ at Read story.

Thursday, August 11, 2016

‘Sense & Sensibility’ at PCPA

Jane Austen was well-staged in Solvang. Read story.

Wednesday, August 10, 2016

‘Helen’ at UCSB

Greek drama ancient to the future Read story.

Tuesday, August 9, 2016

Ojai Playwrights Conference

Top playwrights converge on Ojai in August. Read story.

Wednesday, August 3, 2016

On the Verge Festival 2016

Area artists present edgy new plays that celebrate the fringe experience. Read story.

Wednesday, August 3, 2016

Stage Left Productions Presents ‘High School Musical’

More than 60 area youth perform the popular play July 23-24. Read story.

Thursday, July 21, 2016

Review: ‘Vanya and Sonia and Masha and Spike’

Durang’s Chekhov shake tastes familiar Read story.

Wednesday, July 20, 2016

What’s New at ETC

Upcoming works, events, and programs at Ensemble Theatre Company. Read story.

Wednesday, July 20, 2016

Strap-On

New play explores controversial conviction Read story.

Tuesday, July 19, 2016

PCPA Presents ‘Sense and Sensibility’

Jane Austen novel adapted for the stage. Read story.

Thursday, July 14, 2016

‘Vanya and Sonia and Masha and Spike’ Coming to SBCC

Christopher Durang’s comedy is an homage to Chekhov. Read story.

Wednesday, July 13, 2016

UCSB Launch Pad Welcomes Joyce Carol Oates

National Book Award Winner Oates to present new play at UCSB Read story.

Originally published 12:00 a.m., July 7, 2016
Updated 1:09 p.m., July 5, 2016

‘The Glass Menagerie’ at PCPA

An outstanding cast shines in this masterful version of the Tennessee Williams classic. Read story.

Tuesday, June 28, 2016

UCSB Arts & Lectures 2016-17 Season 

Arts & Lectures will present all stars and newcomers next year Read story.

Thursday, June 16, 2016

‘Fallen Angels’ by Ensemble

Noël Coward farce digs deep. Read story.

Wednesday, June 15, 2016
event calendar sponsored by: