Angry Poodle

12 Angry Dogs

Poodle gets whiplash over what to make of Pope Francis. Read story.

Thursday, September 24, 2015

Unchain Your Dog

Poodle barks up a storm about the new kids’ library. Read story.

Thursday, September 17, 2015

Diary of a Teenage Dog

Push comes to shove with a landmark climate change bill. Read story.

Thursday, September 10, 2015

Let Me Be Your Little Dog ’Til Your Big Dog Comes

Poodle ponders City College enrollments, vacation rentals, and the rent squeeze. Read story.

Thursday, September 3, 2015

News Fleas, Same Dog

District elections are back after 50 years; early indications are encouraging. Read story.

Thursday, August 20, 2015

Like a Dog on Fire

Willy Chamberlin, the proverbial tall drink of water, gave as good as he got, including the last word. Read story.

Thursday, August 13, 2015

Drool of the Dog

Poodle sings “You Don’t Miss Your Water ’Til Your Reservoir Runs Dry.” Read story.

Thursday, July 30, 2015

Home on the Mange

There are no barbarians at the gate in the wake of Prop. 47. Read story.

Thursday, July 23, 2015

Chicken in Every Garage, Dog in Every Pot

How Congress will make lemonade from the recent oil spill Read story.

Thursday, July 16, 2015

The Divine Canine

The Pope and Donald Trump to duke it out at Chumash Casino. Read story.

Thursday, July 9, 2015

Night of the Living Dog

SCOTUS Giveth, and SCOTUS Taketh Away; Poodle Riffs on Recent Death Penalty Ruling Read story.

Thursday, July 2, 2015

Doghouse Blues

Fighting weather weirdness with increased oil drilling? An audacious proposal from Venoco. Read story.

Thursday, June 25, 2015

Tear-Licking Dogs

New documents demonstrate culture of carelessness among pipeline operators. Read story.

Wednesday, June 17, 2015

Is That a Pipeline in Your Pocket …?

Federal pipeline protection agency not even a paper tiger. Read story.

Originally published 12:00 a.m., June 13, 2015
Updated 10:26 a.m., June 16, 2015

Red Dogs in the Sunset

Poodle chases his tail in pursuit of oil spill info; his tail wins. Read story.

Thursday, June 4, 2015
event calendar sponsored by: