WEATHER »

Angry Poodle

Heir of the Dog

Dancing on the precipice of the drought, Montecito-style. Read story.

Thursday, March 26, 2015

Every Dog for Himself

Something Fishy This Way Comes Read story.

Thursday, March 19, 2015

Ask Not for Whom the Dog Barks

County Doubles Spending to Ship Crazies South Read story.

Thursday, March 12, 2015

If This Dog’s a Rockin,’ Don’t Bother Knockin’

Reassessing earthquake and tsunamis hazards at Diablo and Diablo Canyon four years after Fukushima. Read story.

Thursday, March 5, 2015

Of Mega Dogs and Mega Droughts

How to read the Mona Lisa smile of water czar Joshua Haggmark. Read story.

Thursday, February 26, 2015

Lamentations of a Dog Denied

Water Wars III: Law & Order vs. Goleta Water District Read story.

Thursday, February 19, 2015

To Err Is Human, 2 4-Give K-9

Poodle conflates Brian Williams and Ronald Reagan while eating crow. Read story.

Thursday, February 12, 2015

Praying to a Porcelain Dog

Everything you wanted to know about district elections but were afraid to ask… Read story.

Thursday, February 5, 2015

Children of a Lesser Dog

Six hundred volunteer to count the homeless; three homeless people dead in Pershing Park. Read story.

Thursday, January 29, 2015

Soy Charlie; Je Suis ‘Illegal’

Poodle explores flying spit, Martin Luther King Jr. Day, and district elections. Read story.

Wednesday, January 21, 2015

Dog Run Amok

Judge Carrozzo takes on the mental health system; it’s a draw. Read story.

Thursday, January 15, 2015

Bark Like a Dog, Walk Like a Man

Can Helene Schneider survive the fracas over the freeway-widening fracas? Read story.

Thursday, January 8, 2015

Yule Dog or Yule Log?

Picking a Christmas movie ain’t as simple as it seems. Read story.

Wednesday, December 24, 2014

Last Train to DogVille

Feinstein and Boxer drop bombshells on the way out the door. Read story.

Thursday, December 11, 2014

Biting the Hand That Bleeds You

Can the Isla Vista genie get crammed back into its bottle? Read story.

Thursday, December 4, 2014
event calendar sponsored by: