WEATHER »

Drink

Still Stirs Your Cocktail

Jeremy Bohrer’s new store features ace barware accessories. Read story.

Thursday, February 26, 2015

Learn to Be a Better Bartender

New Lecture Series Aimed at Elevating Mixology Culture in Santa Barbara Read story.

Wednesday, February 18, 2015

Santa Barbara Grenache to Get

Roundup of current releases of the increasingly popular Rhône grape. Read story.

Monday, February 16, 2015

Ground Boots Wine Raises Cash for Thai Dogs

Gypsy Canyon Winery Owner Deborah Hall launches brand to help nonprofits; Soi Dog is first beneficiary. Read story.

Wednesday, February 4, 2015

Baijiu: The Most Popular Drink You’ve Never Heard Of

Sipping an ancient Chinese liquor that’s the best-selling booze in the world, plus cocktails from Outpost. Read story.

Wednesday, January 21, 2015

The Winehound’s Rhône Party

Bob Wesley hosts winemakers from near and far at SOhO on January 24 Read story.

Thursday, January 15, 2015

Pouring Pinot and Iconoclasm at Hilliard Bruce

An eye-opening tour of John Hilliard and Christine Bruce’s Sta. Rita Hills vineyard and new winery. Read story.

Tuesday, January 6, 2015

Jamie Slone Brings Classic Santa Barbara Back to Wine Tasting

Former racecar driver’s El Paseo tasting room reflects regional architecture and history.By Matt Kettmann Read story.

Wednesday, December 24, 2014

Last-Minute Gifts for Wine Lovers

Here’s some ideas of what books, stemware, and devices are hot this holiday season. Read story.

Tuesday, December 23, 2014

Farm-to-Bar: the Award-Winning Manaw à Trois

The lemony cocktail that won Limoneria’s bartending contest. Read story.

Friday, December 12, 2014

[VIDEO] Argument Against Expanding Sta. Rita Hills Appellation

Here's a look at why many Santa Barbara winemakers are saying the appellation should not be expanded to the east. Read story.

Wednesday, December 3, 2014

Tasting Natural Wine

Santa Barbara wines to try while reading Isabelle Legeron’s new book. Read story.

Tuesday, December 2, 2014

Rare Beers Star at Villa Wine Bar & Kitchen

Sean and Gabi Larkins of Vino Divino open casual lounge on Anacapa Street. Read story.

Tuesday, December 2, 2014

Farm-to-Bar: The Johnny 5

Bourbon-based cocktail with grilled tangerine. Read story.

Friday, November 14, 2014

Oysters & Champagne @ Corks n’ Crowns

Santa Barbara Funk Zone tasting room hosts second annual slurping and sipping event on November 21. Read story.

Thursday, November 13, 2014
event calendar sponsored by: