WEATHER »

Multimedia

Ulysses Jasz: Live at the James Joyce

Band celebrates playing music for 20 years at the James Joyce. Read story.

Thursday, December 13, 2018

Creating a Mosaic and Opportunities for High School Students

High School students create a mosaic for the Santa Barbara Community Arts Workshop. Read story.

Friday, November 30, 2018

Full Circle with Habitat for Humanity

Seventeen years later, with the support of Habitat for Humanity, Mary’s life has come full circle. Read story.

Saturday, November 3, 2018

Stories and Secrets of Long-Lasting Love

Married for more than 70 years, three couples share their stories of love, commitment, and companionship. Read story.

Saturday, October 20, 2018

Santa Barbara Police Department Rocks Lip Sync Challenge

SBPD joins a viral nationwide challenge. Read story.

Friday, October 12, 2018

Lompoc Riverbed Evictees' Triage Center to Close

Otherwise homeless, Santa Ynez River residents to lose temporary triage center on Wednesday. Read story.

Saturday, October 6, 2018

Preventing Suicide at the 'Out of the Darkness' Community Walk

The Santa Barbra community came together during National Suicide Prevention week on Sunday 9. Read story.

Wednesday, September 19, 2018

Oprah Thanks Thomas Fire and 1/9 Debris Flow First Responders

A new commemorative stamp was unveiled that honors public safety heroes. Read story.

Friday, September 14, 2018

Building Community and a Pergola at Alpha Resource Center

Volunteers from the community came together to build a pergola at Alpha’s main resource center. Read story.

Saturday, September 8, 2018

Pacific Pride Festival 2018

The free, day-long festival took place last weekend at Chase Palm Park. Read story.

Saturday, September 1, 2018

Food for Life: Sansum, Fairview Gardens Team Up

Patients are prescribed vegetables instead of pharmaceuticals. Read story.

Thursday, August 30, 2018

State Street Vacant Storefronts

From small family ventures to major retail chains, businesses are folding at an alarming rate. Read story.

Thursday, August 9, 2018

Watch This Live Stream of Some Condor Chicks

Live video of the baby condors is streaming from Hopper Mountain in Ventura County. Read story.

Thursday, May 31, 2018

Live Stream of Channel Island Falcons Makes History

Webcam follows wild peregrine falcon family on the Channel Islands. Read story.

Friday, May 18, 2018

May Day Activists March Against High Rents

Dozens of marchers turned out, despite the rain. Read story.

Wednesday, May 2, 2018
event calendar sponsored by: