WEATHER »

Multimedia

Behind the Scenes with Wine Critic Matt Kettmann

baba2films presents "Be Careful What You Wish For," about our senior editor's gig as a wine critic. Read story.

Thursday, July 16, 2015

Underwater Footage Reveals Biodiversity at Naples

S.B. Channelkeeper documents SCUBA survey in marine protected area off Gaviota Coast Read story.

Monday, June 29, 2015

Mu Delta Thanks I.V. Foot Patrol in Video

Pledges at Mu Delta fraternity decided the best way to thank the Isla Vista Foot Patrol for looking after their community was to put together a video of UCSB students showing their appreciation. Read story.

Monday, June 22, 2015

People on the Streets: Climate Change

We asked the People On The Streets of Santa Barbara about their views on climate change science and their personal practices. Read story.

Monday, June 15, 2015

People on the Streets: The Drought

Four years in with no end in sight. What are people saying, and what are they doing to cope? Read story.

Tuesday, June 9, 2015

People on the Streets: Refugio Oil Spill

People at the Santa Barbara Harbor share candid thoughts on the May 19 pipeline rupture. Read story.

Monday, June 1, 2015

Refugio Beach Post-Oil Spill

Cleanup efforts along the beach and at sea have been ongoing since May 19 contamination. Read story.

Thursday, May 21, 2015

Santa Barbara’s Community Arts Workshop

Campaign underway to raise money give Solstice Parade permanent home and more. Read story.

Thursday, April 9, 2015

VIDEO: California Snowpack Measures Up Dry

High Sierra measurements of potential snowmelt show no drought relief. Read story.

Friday, March 13, 2015

Keystone XL Protest

In light of this week's presidential veto of the Keystone XL pipeline, we're showcasing a short film by Indy contributors and baba2films duo Stan Roden and Phyllis de Picciotto. Read story.

Thursday, February 26, 2015

Photos: Generationals at SOhO Restaurant & Music Club

The New Orleans-based synth rockers played to a packed house on Saturday, February 7. Read story.

Tuesday, February 10, 2015

Photos: RL Grime at Velvet Jones

The Los Angeles-based producer played to a sold out crowd on February 5. Read story.

Monday, February 9, 2015

Video: SMAP Launch a Success

Vandenberg Air Force Base launched a Delta II rocket on Saturday morning that carried NASA's Soil Moisture Active Passive (SMAP) satellite into space. Read story.

Tuesday, February 3, 2015

Saving the Stone Pines

The City of Santa Barbara and Pearl Chase Society have teamed up to give the town's historic Italian Stone Pines a chance at surviving the drought. Read story.

Thursday, January 29, 2015

Alejandra Gutierrez: 'We Did It!'

A bonus feature to this week’s cover story about Alejandra Gutierrez and the Franklin Service Center. Read story.

Thursday, January 22, 2015
event calendar sponsored by: