Circle of Compassion

**Events may have been canceled or postponed. Please contact the venue to confirm the event.

Date & Time

Sun, May 16 12:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Mon, May 17 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Tue, May 18 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Thu, May 20 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Fri, May 21 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Sat, May 22 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sun, May 23 12:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Mon, May 24 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Tue, May 25 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Wed, May 26 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Fri, May 28 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Address (map)

1321 State Street, Santa Barbara, CA

In Celebration of 35 years of preserving open spaces

The Oak Group presents “Circle of Compassion”

To benefit The Santa Barbara Wildlife Care Network


April 30 – May 28, 2021


“Our task must be to free ourselves by widening our circle of compassion to embrace all living creatures and the whole of nature and its beauty.”

— Albert Einstein


Continuing their tradition of preserving open spaces, the Oak Group is proud to hold its thirty-fifth anniversary show, benefiting The Santa Barbara Wildlife Care Network, whose mission is to rescue, rehabilitate, and return to the wild, sick, orphaned, and injured wild birds, reptiles, and small mammals in Santa Barbara and Ventura Counties. Their work in educating the public about living in harmony with wildlife is compatible with the Oak Group’s mission of preserving open spaces.


The exhibition will be held at Santa Barbara Fine Art Gallery, 1321 State Street, in downtown Santa Barbara from May 1 through May 28, 2021, 12-5 pm Weekdays, 11-5 pm Saturdays, 12-4 pm Sundays, Closed Wednesdays. (805) 845-4270

Preview Friday April 30, 12-8 pm / Opening Saturday May 1, 11-8 pm


The show can also be seen online through the month of May at these sites:


Participating Oak Group Artists: Meredith Brooks Abbott, Whitney Brooks Abbott, Marcia Burtt, Chris Chapman, Bill Dewey, Michael Drury, Rick Garcia, Carrie Givens, Kevin Gleason, Whitney Brooks Hansen, Jeremy Harper, Ray Hunter, John Iwerks, Larry Iwerks, Manny Lopez, William Mitchell, Linda Mutti, Rob Robinson, Ann Sanders, Rick Schloss, Skip Smith, Arturo Tello, Thomas Van Stein, Sarah Vedder, John Wullbrandt, Karen Foster (emeritus), John Comer (emeritus), Michael Enriquez (emeritus), Donald Archer (emeritus)


Please note this login is to submit events or press releases. Use this page here to login for your Independent subscription

Not a member? Sign up here.