Grandparent Portrait Show

**Events may have been canceled or postponed. Please contact the venue to confirm the event.

Date & Time

Tue, Jun 01 All day

Wed, Jun 02 All day

Thu, Jun 03 All day

Fri, Jun 04 All day

Sat, Jun 05 All day

Sun, Jun 06 All day

Mon, Jun 07 All day

Tue, Jun 08 All day

Wed, Jun 09 All day

Thu, Jun 10 All day

Fri, Jun 11 All day

Sat, Jun 12 All day

Sun, Jun 13 All day

Mon, Jun 14 All day

Tue, Jun 15 All day

Wed, Jun 16 All day

Thu, Jun 17 All day

Fri, Jun 18 All day

Sat, Jun 19 All day

Sun, Jun 20 All day

Mon, Jun 21 All day

Tue, Jun 22 All day

Wed, Jun 23 All day

Thu, Jun 24 All day

Fri, Jun 25 All day

Sat, Jun 26 All day

Sun, Jun 27 All day

Mon, Jun 28 All day

Tue, Jun 29 All day

Wed, Jun 30 All day

Address (map)

1130 State St. Santa Barbara CA 93101

Venue (website)

Santa Barbara Art Museum

The Grandparent Portrait Show, sponsored by the Student Art Fund, features over 400 portraits in all media of grandparents or beloved elders created by art students from all of the local junior and senior public high schools during this year of online instruction.  Public School Art Teachers were invited to select 20 portraits from all of their classes which are on display in the 2021 Grandparent Portrait show on the Student Art Fund website studentartfund.org.

Fifteen award winning portraits from the show will be displayed in the State Street store window of the Museum of Art during June.  This is the seventh Grandparent Portrait Show.  All others have been exhibits in the downtown library’s Faulkner Gallery.  We thank the teachers who have continued to offer excellent art instruction during COVID, and the Museum of Art for this public display.

 

Login

Please note this login is to submit events or press releases. Use this page here to login for your Independent subscription

Not a member? Sign up here.