In-Person: A Call to Action: Documenting Santa Barbara’s Art

**Events may have been canceled or postponed. Please contact the venue to confirm the event.

Date & Time

Mon, Nov 01 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tue, Nov 02 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wed, Nov 03 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thu, Nov 04 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Fri, Nov 05 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sat, Nov 06 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sun, Nov 07 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Mon, Nov 08 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tue, Nov 09 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wed, Nov 10 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thu, Nov 11 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Fri, Nov 12 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sat, Nov 13 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sun, Nov 14 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Mon, Nov 15 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tue, Nov 16 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wed, Nov 17 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thu, Nov 18 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Fri, Nov 19 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sat, Nov 20 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sun, Nov 21 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Mon, Nov 22 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tue, Nov 23 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wed, Nov 24 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thu, Nov 25 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Fri, Nov 26 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sat, Nov 27 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sun, Nov 28 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Mon, Nov 29 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tue, Nov 30 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wed, Dec 01 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thu, Dec 02 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Fri, Dec 03 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sat, Dec 04 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sun, Dec 05 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Mon, Dec 06 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tue, Dec 07 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wed, Dec 08 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thu, Dec 09 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Fri, Dec 10 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sat, Dec 11 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sun, Dec 12 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Mon, Dec 13 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tue, Dec 14 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wed, Dec 15 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thu, Dec 16 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Fri, Dec 17 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sat, Dec 18 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sun, Dec 19 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Mon, Dec 20 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tue, Dec 21 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wed, Dec 22 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thu, Dec 23 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Fri, Dec 24 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sat, Dec 25 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sun, Dec 26 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Mon, Dec 27 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tue, Dec 28 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wed, Dec 29 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thu, Dec 30 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Fri, Dec 31 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sat, Jan 01 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sun, Jan 02 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Mon, Jan 03 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tue, Jan 04 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wed, Jan 05 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thu, Jan 06 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Fri, Jan 07 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sat, Jan 08 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sun, Jan 09 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Mon, Jan 10 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tue, Jan 11 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wed, Jan 12 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thu, Jan 13 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Fri, Jan 14 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sat, Jan 15 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sun, Jan 16 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Mon, Jan 17 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tue, Jan 18 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wed, Jan 19 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thu, Jan 20 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Fri, Jan 21 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sat, Jan 22 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sun, Jan 23 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Mon, Jan 24 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tue, Jan 25 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wed, Jan 26 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thu, Jan 27 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Fri, Jan 28 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sat, Jan 29 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sun, Jan 30 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Mon, Jan 31 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tue, Feb 01 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wed, Feb 02 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thu, Feb 03 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Fri, Feb 04 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sat, Feb 05 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sun, Feb 06 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Mon, Feb 07 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tue, Feb 08 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wed, Feb 09 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thu, Feb 10 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Fri, Feb 11 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sat, Feb 12 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sun, Feb 13 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Mon, Feb 14 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tue, Feb 15 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wed, Feb 16 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thu, Feb 17 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Fri, Feb 18 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sat, Feb 19 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sun, Feb 20 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Mon, Feb 21 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tue, Feb 22 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wed, Feb 23 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thu, Feb 24 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Fri, Feb 25 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sat, Feb 26 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sun, Feb 27 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Mon, Feb 28 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tue, Mar 01 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wed, Mar 02 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thu, Mar 03 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Fri, Mar 04 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sat, Mar 05 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sun, Mar 06 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Mon, Mar 07 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tue, Mar 08 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wed, Mar 09 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thu, Mar 10 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Fri, Mar 11 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sat, Mar 12 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sun, Mar 13 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Mon, Mar 14 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tue, Mar 15 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wed, Mar 16 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thu, Mar 17 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Fri, Mar 18 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sat, Mar 19 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sun, Mar 20 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Mon, Mar 21 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tue, Mar 22 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wed, Mar 23 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thu, Mar 24 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Fri, Mar 25 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sat, Mar 26 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sun, Mar 27 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Mon, Mar 28 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tue, Mar 29 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wed, Mar 30 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thu, Mar 31 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Fri, Apr 01 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sat, Apr 02 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sun, Apr 03 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Mon, Apr 04 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tue, Apr 05 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wed, Apr 06 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thu, Apr 07 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Fri, Apr 08 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sat, Apr 09 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sun, Apr 10 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Mon, Apr 11 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tue, Apr 12 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wed, Apr 13 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thu, Apr 14 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Fri, Apr 15 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sat, Apr 16 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sun, Apr 17 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Mon, Apr 18 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tue, Apr 19 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wed, Apr 20 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thu, Apr 21 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Fri, Apr 22 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sat, Apr 23 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sun, Apr 24 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Mon, Apr 25 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tue, Apr 26 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wed, Apr 27 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thu, Apr 28 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Fri, Apr 29 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sat, Apr 30 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sun, May 01 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Mon, May 02 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tue, May 03 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wed, May 04 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thu, May 05 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Fri, May 06 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sat, May 07 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sun, May 08 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Mon, May 09 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tue, May 10 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wed, May 11 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thu, May 12 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Fri, May 13 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sat, May 14 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sun, May 15 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Mon, May 16 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tue, May 17 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wed, May 18 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thu, May 19 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Fri, May 20 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sat, May 21 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sun, May 22 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Mon, May 23 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tue, May 24 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wed, May 25 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thu, May 26 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Fri, May 27 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sat, May 28 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sun, May 29 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Mon, May 30 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tue, May 31 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wed, Jun 01 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thu, Jun 02 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Fri, Jun 03 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sat, Jun 04 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sun, Jun 05 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Mon, Jun 06 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tue, Jun 07 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wed, Jun 08 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thu, Jun 09 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Fri, Jun 10 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sat, Jun 11 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sun, Jun 12 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Mon, Jun 13 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tue, Jun 14 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wed, Jun 15 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thu, Jun 16 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Fri, Jun 17 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sat, Jun 18 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sun, Jun 19 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Mon, Jun 20 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tue, Jun 21 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wed, Jun 22 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thu, Jun 23 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Fri, Jun 24 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Address (map)

525 UCen Road, Santa Barbara, CA 93106

Venue (website)

UCSB Library

Since March of 2020, we have been challenged and reshaped — as a community and individuals — by our experiences living through the COVID-19 pandemic and renewal of abolitionist and anti-racist activist movements. Amidst the shift to remote learning and working, UCSB Library’s Special Research Collections initiated two ongoing projects: the Santa Barbara Black Lives Matter Community Archives and the COVID-19 Community Archives.
UCSB Library is proud to present a new exhibition consisting of works donated to these community archives. Our collective and individual voices are powerful artifacts that represent the perspectives of people who have lived through these experiences.
This exhibit provides a space to document, preserve, and amplify the voices of our community; it is also an opportunity for us to connect with one another. The curation team of two librarians and one archivist selected items that represent individual stories, voices, and artworks created during and in response to our collective experiences during quarantine.
A companion exhibit, Documenting Chicana/o and Latinx Art & Activism in Los Angeles will be on display in the Learning Commons (First Floor, Mountain Side).

Submissions to these archives are ongoing, and UCSB Library invites Santa Barbara community members and UCSB students, faculty, and staff to submit original works that address how the pandemics of racial injustice and coronavirus have shaped their lives. For more information, please visit: 

UCSB COVID-19 Community Archives project

Black Lives Matter Community Archives project

The curation team welcomes questions, comments, and suggestions about integrating this project into your course, campus, and local projects. Please write to us at: outreach@library.ucsb.edu

Login

Please note this login is to submit events or press releases. Use this page here to login for your Independent subscription

Not a member? Sign up here.