Jane Austen’s Emma

**Events may have been canceled or postponed. Please contact the venue to confirm the event.

Date & Time

Thu, Feb 06 8:00 PM - 12:00 AM

Fri, Feb 07 8:00 PM - 12:00 AM

Sat, Feb 08 8:00 PM - 12:00 AM

Sun, Feb 09 2:00 PM - 12:00 AM

Sun, Feb 09 7:00 PM - 12:00 AM

Tue, Feb 11 7:00 PM - 12:00 AM

Wed, Feb 12 8:00 PM - 12:00 AM

Thu, Feb 13 8:00 PM - 12:00 AM

Fri, Feb 14 8:00 PM - 12:00 AM

Sat, Feb 15 4:00 PM - 12:00 AM

Sat, Feb 15 8:00 PM - 12:00 AM

Sun, Feb 16 2:00 PM - 12:00 AM

Wed, Feb 19 8:00 PM - 12:00 AM

Thu, Feb 20 8:00 PM - 12:00 AM

Fri, Feb 21 8:00 PM - 12:00 AM

Sat, Feb 22 8:00 PM - 12:00 AM

Sun, Feb 23 2:00 PM - 12:00 AM

Sun, Feb 23 7:00 PM - 12:00 AM

Address (map)

33 W. Victoria St

Venue (website)

New Vic

JANE AUSTEN’S EMMA

A Musical Romantic Comedy

Book, Lyrics, and Music by Paul Gordon

Adapted from the novel by Jane Austen

Directed by Andrew Barnicle

February 6–23, 2020

Preview Performances $42-47, Opening Night $77-82, Normal performances $62-77.

A charming and clever musical adaptation of Jane Austen’s beloved novel, from the Tony Award-nominated composer of Daddy Long Legs. A beautiful, witty, and determined young woman plays matchmaker in a disastrous way, leading to a whirlwind of complications and, eventually, self-discovery.

Login

Please note this login is to submit events or press releases. Use this page here to login for your Independent subscription

Not a member? Sign up here.