Overeaters Anonymous

**Events may have been canceled or postponed. Please contact the venue to confirm the event.

Date & Time

Sun, Aug 04 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Sun, Aug 11 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Sun, Aug 18 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Sun, Aug 25 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Sun, Sep 01 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Sun, Sep 08 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Sun, Sep 15 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Sun, Sep 22 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Sun, Sep 29 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Sun, Oct 06 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Sun, Oct 13 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Sun, Oct 20 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Sun, Oct 27 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Sun, Nov 03 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Sun, Nov 10 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Sun, Nov 17 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Sun, Nov 24 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Sun, Dec 01 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Sun, Dec 08 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Sun, Dec 15 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Sun, Dec 22 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Sun, Dec 29 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Sun, Jan 05 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Sun, Jan 12 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Sun, Jan 19 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Sun, Jan 26 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Address (map)

636 Aurora Ave

Venue

Garden Court library

  Image result for overeaters anonymous images

 

Come join us as we read and study the 12 Steps of Recovery in the Big Book of Alcoholics Anonymous, which we have learned gives us explicit directions on how to recover from our addiction. Whereas an alcoholic cannot drink alcohol at all in order to recover, Compulsive Eaters must identify the ingredients that trigger our addiction and abstain from them. We must work the 12 steps, with the help of a sponsor, so that our human emotions do not send us back to foods with these ingredients.

We meet every Sunday, 6 PM, at the Library of Garden Court–1116 De La Vina, SB.

For more info email us at FreedomWithThe12steps@gmail.com

Login

Please note this login is to submit events or press releases. Use this page here to login for your Independent subscription

Not a member? Sign up here.