Project Fiesta: A History of Old Spanish Days

**Events may have been canceled or postponed. Please contact the venue to confirm the event.

Date & Time

Thu, Jul 30 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Fri, Jul 31 12:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Sat, Aug 01 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Thu, Aug 06 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Fri, Aug 07 12:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Sat, Aug 08 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Thu, Aug 13 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Fri, Aug 14 12:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Sat, Aug 15 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Thu, Aug 20 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Fri, Aug 21 12:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Sat, Aug 22 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Address (map)

136 East de la Guerra

Venue (website)

S.B. Historical Museum

Visit the Santa Barbara Historical Museum’s outdoor exhibition, Project Fiesta! Building a History of Old Spanish Days.  The courtyard display celebrates the pageantry, fashion and traditions of our community’s most cherished festival.   Through art, vintage posters, historical photographs, and memories visitors will discover beginnings of this tradition since its creation in 1924.  All ages welcome.

The exhibit is open Saturday, July 25 – August 22, 2020.

Entry to the outdoor exhibition is free.

The Museum is currently open limited hours: Thursdays, noon-5pm, Fridays, noon-7pm and Saturdays, noon-5pm.

Login

Please note this login is to submit events or press releases. Use this page here to login for your Independent subscription

Not a member? Sign up here.