Santa Barbara International Film Festival

**Events may have been canceled or postponed. Please contact the venue to confirm the event.

Date & Time

Wed, Mar 31 All day

Thu, Apr 01 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Fri, Apr 02 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Sat, Apr 03 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Sun, Apr 04 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Mon, Apr 05 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Tue, Apr 06 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Wed, Apr 07 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Thu, Apr 08 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Fri, Apr 09 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Sat, Apr 10 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Address (map)

140 Loma Alta Rd. Santa Barbara, CA 92054

Venue (website)

In Person AND Online

What: Santa Barbara International Film Festival

When: The 36th annual festival is taking place this year March 31st – April 10th

Where: 140 Loma Alta Rd. Santa Barbara, CA 92054

How to Watch: For the first festival doing side-by-side beachfront drive-ins that will be offered for free to the general public, with a hybrid ticketing model for online attendees. All films will be available after the opening night and available for viewing immediately so you can spend your days binging top content from around the world (Netflix-style). Links to passes: are available on sbiff.org.

Who: International talent from the best in film will descend on SB via LIVE virtual tributes to talk about their careers and why these types of festivals are critical to the overall entertainment community. Honorees and panelists include: Bill Murray, Sacha Baron Cohen, Amanda Seyfried, Riz Ahmed, Maria Bakalova, Kingsley Ben-Adir, Andra Day, Sidney Flanigan, Vanessa Kirby, Tahar Rahim, Zendaya, Carey Mulligan, and Delroy Lindo.

More: The festival will feature 47 world premieres and 37 U.S. premieres from 45 countries. Top films to watch out for: Invisible Valley (Opening Night); Trees of Peace; The Conservation Game; Coast and Alaskan Nets.

Login

Please note this login is to submit events or press releases. Use this page here to login for your Independent subscription

Not a member? Sign up here.