Sea and Summit Exhibit at Marcia Burtt Gallery

**Events may have been canceled or postponed. Please contact the venue to confirm the event.

Date & Time

Fri, Jun 17 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Sat, Jun 18 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Sun, Jun 19 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Thu, Jun 23 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Fri, Jun 24 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Sat, Jun 25 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Thu, Jun 30 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Fri, Jul 01 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Sat, Jul 02 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Sun, Jul 03 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Thu, Jul 07 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Fri, Jul 08 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Sat, Jul 09 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Thu, Jul 14 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Fri, Jul 15 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Sat, Jul 16 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Sun, Jul 17 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Thu, Jul 21 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Fri, Jul 22 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Sat, Jul 23 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Thu, Jul 28 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Fri, Jul 29 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Sat, Jul 30 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Sun, Jul 31 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Thu, Aug 04 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Fri, Aug 05 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Sat, Aug 06 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Thu, Aug 11 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Fri, Aug 12 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Sat, Aug 13 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Address (map)

517 Laguna St., Santa Barbara, CA

Venue (website)

Marcia Burt Gallery

Sublime ocean and coastal mountain views take center stage in these paintings and photographs by gallery artists.

Shoreline rocks emerge like teeth out of the sea, parodying peaks and bluffs that rise above the coast. Our artists contrast ridge lines with expanses of water below or let them meld into mist and fog. Clouds form radiant haloes behind the summits or sweep by in dark wind-whipped weather strips.

Mountains can be the unseen protagonists in overlooks, or objects of awe seen from an easel at the trailhead. Light and shade on slopes and valleys dramatize depth and distance; on hazy days solid peaks revert to tonal backdrops.

Horizon lines pulled into taut blue stripes appear both reachable and boundless. Gestural brushstrokes and vibrant lines forever suspend tidal surges and crashing waves on canvas and paper.

Login

Please note this login is to submit events or press releases. Use this page here to login for your Independent subscription

Not a member? Sign up here.