The Link Between Man and Nature

**Events may have been canceled or postponed. Please contact the venue to confirm the event.

Date & Time

Tue, Dec 01 All day

Wed, Dec 02 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Thu, Dec 03 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Fri, Dec 04 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Sat, Dec 05 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Sun, Dec 06 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Mon, Dec 07 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Tue, Dec 08 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Wed, Dec 09 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Thu, Dec 10 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Fri, Dec 11 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Sat, Dec 12 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Sun, Dec 13 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Mon, Dec 14 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Tue, Dec 15 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Address (map)

Online

Venue (website)

Online

The Link Between Man and Nature

An Online Oak Group Show to Benefit NatureTrack

November 1 to December 31, 2020

 

 

 “One of the first conditions of happiness is that THE LINK BETWEEN MAN AND NATURE shall not be broken.” — Leo Tolstoy

 

Continuing its 34-year tradition of calling attention to and supporting preservation of open spaces in the natural world, the Oak Group is proud to hold its fall 2020 show to benefit NatureTrack, whose mission is to instill young students with leadership skills, attitudes, and habits for lifelong learning, and to inspire them to be respectful stewards of our natural world. 

 

Since its founding in 2011, NatureTrack has introduced school children to outdoor spaces from the seashore to the oak woodlands of Santa Barbara County by providing free outdoor field trips. More than 22,000 outdoor experiences for school-aged children have been provided, enriching their lives and the lives of those they touch. 

 

For the continued health and safety of art supporters and patrons, there will be no reception or physical art exhibition. Instead, for the first time in its history, this Oak Group benefit show will be completely online. Sales will be made online at both the Oak Group and NatureTrack websites and arrangements can be made to see any painting before purchase. 

 

Exhibition will be online as of November 1 at these sites:

www.naturetrack.org

www.oakgroup.org

https://theoakgroup.squarespace.com/the-link-between-man-and-nature

 

Active Oak Group members: Meredith Brooks Abbott, Whitney Brooks Abbott, Marcia Burtt, Chris Chapman, Bill Dewey, Michael Drury, Rick Garcia, Carrie Givens, Kevin Gleason, Whitney Brooks Hansen, Jeremy Harper, Ray Hunter, John Iwerks, Larry Iwerks, Manny Lopez, William Mitchell, Linda Mutti, Rob Robinson, Ann Sanders, Rick Schloss, Thomas Van Stein, Skip Smith, Arturo Tello, Sarah Vedder and John Wullbrandt

 

 

For more information, or for high-res files or other images, please contact

 Rob Robinson rob@pleinairart.net 805-689-4962

Login

Please note this login is to submit events or press releases. Use this page here to login for your Independent subscription

Not a member? Sign up here.