The Mary Jane McCord Planned Parenthood Book Sale

**Events may have been canceled or postponed. Please contact the venue to confirm the event.

Date & Time

Thu, Sep 16 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Fri, Sep 17 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Sat, Sep 18 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Sun, Sep 19 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Mon, Sep 20 12:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Tue, Sep 21 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Wed, Sep 22 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Thu, Sep 23 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Fri, Sep 24 12:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Sat, Sep 25 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Sun, Sep 26 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Address (map)

3400 Calle Real, Santa Barbara, CA 93105

47th Annual Book Sale is the largest used book sale in the tri-counties, with thousands of carefully curated and cleaned titles in a range of categories, including a child, young adult, business, cookbooks, and literature.

All proceeds of the sale benefit Planned Parenthood California Central Coast. The event spans several days: September 16-26, 2021

9/16: Opening Night Reception 4-9 pm – $25 admission

Our Opening Night Celebration offers access to our books before the general public’s free admission on Friday. We will open for shopping at 4:00 and the festivities will begin at 6:00.

Buying tickets ahead of arrival is a convenience our guests find helpful, but is not required. Please note that it does NOT allow admission ahead of others. To ensure a spot in line, guests should arrive before noon when numbered cards will be distributed.

12:00 – Numbered cards will be distributed at the main door (facing Las Positas Rd.) of Exhibition Hall. 

3:15 – Admission tickets will be sold for $25/person. Payment can be made using cash, credit or debit card. Book Sellers with a completed California BOE Resale Certificate on file will be given a numbered wristband to expedite checkout.

4:00 – Entry will be through the main door only.

6:00 to 9:00 – The shopping continues with some fun added, including music by local DJ Darla Bea

Login

Please note this login is to submit events or press releases. Use this page here to login for your Independent subscription

Not a member? Sign up here.