Virtual Arts Market “Adventures in Quarantine”

**Events may have been canceled or postponed. Please contact the venue to confirm the event.

Date & Time

Thu, Aug 06 All day

Fri, Aug 07 All day

Sat, Aug 08 All day

Sun, Aug 09 All day

Mon, Aug 10 All day

Tue, Aug 11 All day

Wed, Aug 12 All day

Thu, Aug 13 All day

Fri, Aug 14 All day

Sat, Aug 15 All day

Sun, Aug 16 All day

Mon, Aug 17 All day

Tue, Aug 18 All day

Wed, Aug 19 All day

Thu, Aug 20 All day

Address (map)

Online

Venue (website)

Online

Santa Barbara Art Works, is launching a Virtual Arts Market starting Thursday, August 6th, 2020.

The summer art collection, “Adventures in Quarantine”, showcases 25 local artists and their work comprised of unique houses, wild animals, transportation, mixed-media, abstracts and much more.  The online show is described as a virtual adventure that will take the viewer out of quarantine and into wide open spaces of the country, to tall buildings in far-away cities.

Proceeds from the online sales of artwork, both originals and prints, benefit Santa Barbara Art Works’ COVID-19 artists’ relief fund and helps artists with developmental disabilities earn a meaningful income.  Additionally, proceeds will support art enrichment and supplies for art classes to be taught remotely during the pandemic.  Shop August 6 – 20, 2020 at http://www.sbartworks.org/shop

Santa Barbara Art Works is an artist studio-gallery located in downtown Santa Barbara with a primary goal of helping artists with developmental disabilities create, show, and sell their work.  The studio is temporarily closed due to COVID-19.

 

 

 

Login

Please note this login is to submit events or press releases. Use this page here to login for your Independent subscription

Not a member? Sign up here.