WEATHER »

Angry Poodle

Let Sleeping Dogs Snore

Poodle considers how not to go into a drought. Read story.

Thursday, January 30, 2014

Mad Dogs on the Loose

Poodle looks for answers to questions unasked. Read story.

Thursday, January 23, 2014

Car Chasing Dogs

Poodle asks, “What congestion relief at what price?” Read story.

Wednesday, January 15, 2014

Random Blathering of a Semi-Addled Mind

Poodle handicaps what's looming on the horizon. Read story.

Saturday, January 4, 2014

A Whine in Time Saves Nine

...and Happy New Year Read story.

Thursday, January 2, 2014

No False Dogs Before Me

Poodle barks of big goofs at Cottage, one a mistake, the other on purpose. Read story.

Thursday, December 19, 2013

Free Your Bark, and Your Bite Will Follow

If you can follow my thoughts, you're driving too close. Read story.

Thursday, December 12, 2013

Throw Another Yule Dog on the Fire

The Supreme Court observes the Feast of St. Barbara by hearing the Vandenberg protest case. Read story.

Thursday, December 5, 2013

Diablo Canyon: Mad Dogs and Crazy Chickens

Poodle gives nuke regulators a glowing review. Read story.

Wednesday, November 27, 2013

Glass Dogs Shouldn't Throw Bones

A Las Vegas operator takes on a school nurse in a showdown over Obamacare and gay rights. Read story.

Thursday, November 21, 2013

It's a Bird, It's a Plane, It's a Dog…

Poodle riffs about the supervisors' vote on the Santa Maria Energy project. Read story.

Thursday, November 14, 2013

Hanging Out at the Poodle Dog Café

Poodle revisits State Water, doubling down on a bad bet. Read story.

Thursday, November 7, 2013

Night of the Living Dog

...and if you don't vote, you're stupid. Read story.

Thursday, October 31, 2013

Kicking the Dog Down the Road

The Angry Poodle ODs on candidates’ forums. Read story.

Thursday, October 24, 2013

When Bad Dogs Do Good Things

When Henry the K comes to S.B., where does he wipe his bloody hands? Read story.

Thursday, October 10, 2013
event calendar sponsored by: