WEATHER »

In Print - Cover Story

The 2016 Foodie Awards

Our seventh annual celebration of eating well in Santa Barbara. Read story.

Thursday, September 22, 2016

Fall Happenings

Here’s a look into events to make your autumn a harvest of things to do. Read story.

Thursday, September 8, 2016

Las Cumbres Observatory Connects Us to the Cosmos

Headquartered in Goleta, the world’s first global telescope network is now opening eyes and blowing minds. Read story.

Thursday, September 1, 2016

Food Hall Frenzy

Inside Santa Barbara’s spin on the international trend of shared food & drink developments. Read story.

Thursday, August 25, 2016

After-School Activities Guide 2016

Check out the extensive range of activities your kids can participate in after school, including sports, arts, and education. Read story.

Thursday, August 18, 2016

Dressing La Fiesta

Meet the tireless seamstresses who make the $300,000 worth of flamenco outfits that make Santa Barbara’s Fiesta. Read story.

Wednesday, August 3, 2016

Celebrating Old Spanish Days Fiesta 2016

Check out S.B.'s complete guide to this year's Fiesta celebration with parades, performances, music, and more Read story.

Wednesday, August 3, 2016

New Chumash Chair Kenny Kahn

Chumash Chair Kenny Kahn talks about the casino, the reservation, money, and Camp 4. Read story.

Thursday, July 28, 2016

Joel Alcox Is Resurrected

Did this God-loving man serve 25 years in prison for a murder he didn’t commit? Read story.

Thursday, July 21, 2016

Summer Reading: Beast Mode

Extreme nature writing trespasses over the species divide Read story.

Thursday, July 14, 2016

Faces of the Sea

A look at those who work along Santa Barbara’s oceanfront. Read story.

Thursday, July 7, 2016

The S.B. Bowl Now

What’s happening six months into the Goldenvoice partnership. Read story.

Thursday, June 30, 2016

Solstice Welcomes Two New Faces

Robin Elander and Robby Robbins head up the beloved parade. Read story.

Thursday, June 23, 2016

Solstice and Other Summer Fun

Find the best happenings to get you through the hot months. Read story.

Thursday, June 23, 2016

The Foresters’ Fulfilling Formula

How Santa Barbara’s semi-pro baseball team keeps on winning big. Read story.

Thursday, June 16, 2016
event calendar sponsored by: