Nine-Artist Group Show: “Hello Forever”

Date & Time

Thu, Jan 30 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Fri, Jan 31 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sat, Feb 01 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sun, Feb 02 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Mon, Feb 03 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wed, Feb 05 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Thu, Feb 06 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Fri, Feb 07 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sat, Feb 08 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sun, Feb 09 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Mon, Feb 10 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wed, Feb 12 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thu, Feb 13 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Fri, Feb 14 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sat, Feb 15 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sun, Feb 16 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Mon, Feb 17 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wed, Feb 19 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thu, Feb 20 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Fri, Feb 21 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sat, Feb 22 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sun, Feb 23 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Mon, Feb 24 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wed, Feb 26 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thu, Feb 27 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Fri, Feb 28 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sat, Feb 29 11:00 AM - 5:00 AM

Sun, Mar 01 12:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Address (map)

10 West Anapamu St., Santa Barbara

Venue (website)

10 West Gallery

“Hello Forever” is a nine-artist group show that explores the divergent threads of human relationships, with each other and with the world at large. We greet the world when we’re born and continue our dialogues until we die.

Artists include: Charlie Patton, Madeline Garrett, Mary Neville, Laurie MacMillan, Mary Dee Thompson, Pamela Grau, Douglas Dafoe, Chad Avery, Scott Trimble.

Reception: Feb. 6, 5-8pm.  Open Jan. 30 through March 1.

The title “Hello Forever” is taken from one of Scott Trimble’s paintings titled “Yes, this is hello forever”. His work digs deep into human empathy, as do Charlie Patton’s large-scale abstract paintings.

Madeline Garrett and Mary Neville both abstractly describe their life experiences with the natural world and with fleeting memories.

Laurie Macmillan’s paintings translate landscapes she has seen into expressive abstract compositions.

The human element is always at the forefront with Mary Dee Thompsons’ bronze and clay figurative sculptures.

Pamela Grau’s textural artwork expresses environmental concerns, often composed of materials that cause some of our worst environmental disasters, such as plastics.

Douglas Dafoe has wooden wall sculptures of his own unique designs, with a mid century modern aesthetic.

Chad Avery’s hard-edge paintings are a fresh take on the genre, as he mixes the hard edge with a more painterly approach. His work voices the juxtaposition of where the city meets the natural world.

Login

Please note this login is to submit events or press releases. Use this page here to login for your Independent subscription

Not a member? Sign up here.