WEATHER »

Angry Poodle

City Takes on Cannabis Kings and Red Tag Bandits

Cannabis kings face city councilmembers for ignoring red tags and allegedly lying on applications. Read story.

Thursday, January 17, 2019

Trump Is the National Emergency

Donald Trump as our national emergency is costing a lot more than $5.7 billion. Read story.

Thursday, January 10, 2019

Deep Santa Barbara Connections to Trumpville

The Santa Barbara connection to Trumpville and the fall of Western Civilization Read story.

Thursday, January 3, 2019

Stinky Zinke Forced Out

Saying goodbye to bad rubbish, but he’s not the problem. Read story.

Thursday, December 20, 2018

So Long to Jerry Beaver

Poodle gets misty for the death of a cordial developer. Read story.

Thursday, December 6, 2018

S.B. Leads Way in Gun Violence Prevention

Another day, another mass shooting. Read story.

Thursday, November 29, 2018

$6.5 Million Homeless Plan Had the Best Intention, the Worst Execution

Neighbors are shocked and riled over the city’s “tiny homes” proposal. Read story.

Wednesday, November 21, 2018

What You Don’t Know About Wilbur Ross Will Hurt You

Commerce Secretary Wilbur Ross sets out to screw Santa Barbara by undercounting residents. Read story.

Thursday, November 1, 2018

Santa Barbara’s Connections to Grisly Khashoggi Killing

Jamal Khashoggi’s Uncle lived in Santa Barbara. Read story.

Thursday, October 25, 2018

Why All the Fuss at Montecito’s Water and Sanitary Districts?

[Update] Elections at Montecito’s water and sanitary districts cause waves and a cease-and-desist letter to be delivered. Read story.

Originally published 12:00 a.m., October 18, 2018
Updated 2:41 p.m., October 20, 2018

Santa Barbara City Council Continues to Act Like Stumbling Drunk

Santa Barbara City Council and its staff fight among themselves and don’t fix the city’s problems. Read story.

Thursday, October 11, 2018

County Supervisor Steve Lavagnino Jumps from GOP Ship

County Supervisor Steve Lavagnino registers as a decline-to-state voter in Santa Barbara County. Read story.

Thursday, October 4, 2018

Praying for Hail Mary Pass in Brett Kavanaugh Hearings

Will a “female assistant” save Mitch McConnell and the Republican leadership from committing a judicial travesty in the Brett Kavanaugh hearings? Read story.

Thursday, September 27, 2018

Why Won’t Santa Barbara City Council Progressives Fix Broken Housing Plan?

Santa Barbara City Council Progressives refuse to require affordable housing for middle-income residents. Read story.

Thursday, September 20, 2018

Plains Pipeline Verdict: 50 Shades of Guilt

The Plains pipeline verdicts were guilty on eight misdemeanors and one felony. Read story.

Thursday, September 13, 2018
event calendar sponsored by: