Woops! In last week’s cover story about our newspaper’s annual Indy Awards for shining stars in Santa Barbara theater, we forgot to include a comprehensive list of the winners. So here’s that list, because we’re firm believers that late is better than never. Congratulations again to all the Indy Awardees, and keep up the good work!

Leslie Gangl Howe, performance, The Goat or, Who Is Sylvia? (Genesis West) and The Man Who Came to Dinner (SBCC Theatre Group)

Christina Allison, performance, The White Liars (Theatrical Treats)

Stan Hoffman, performance, The Tempest (Lit Moon Theatre Company)

Alison Brie, performance, Hamlet (Rubicon Theatre Company)

Robert Grande Weiss, Lifetime Achievement (Ensemble Theatre Company)

Tal Sanders, scenic design, The Dinosaur Within (Theatre UCSB)

Patricia Troxel, direction, The Chalk Circle (PCPA Theaterfest)

Conor Lovett, performance, The Good Thief (Rubicon Theatre Company)

Irwin Appel, performance, Timon of Athens (Theatre UCSB)

Darcy Scanlin, scenic and costume design, The Clouds (Westmont College)

Edward Lee, performance, The Foreigner (SBCC Theatre Group)

Armando Molina, direction, Anna in the Tropics (PCPA Theaterfest)

James E. Brodhead, performance, The Man Who Came to Dinner (SBCC Theatre Group)

Macy Weiser, original play, A Day in the Life of Crazy (We Wear Pants Productions)

Joseph Fuqua, performance, Hamlet (Rubicon Theatre Company)

Bruce Weitz, performance, The Diary of Anne Frank (Rubicon Theatre Company)

Jonathan Hicks, lighting design, The Clouds (Westmont College)

Risa Brainin, direction, The Dinosaur Within and Timon of Athens (Theatre UCSB)

Frederick P. Deeben, costume design, The Chalk Circle (PCPA Theaterfest)

Jim Connolly, original score, The Tempest (Lit Moon Theatre Company)

Jenny Sullivan, direction, Hamlet (Rubicon Theatre Company)

John Walsh, original playscript, The Dinosaur Within (Theatre UCSB)

Mary Gibson, scenic and costume design, Seascape (SBCC Theatre Group)

Sara Martinovich, direction, The Shape of Things (The Loose Affiliation of Artists)

Paul Tigue, performance, The Violet Hour (Ensemble Theatre Company)

James O’Neil, direction, The Diary of Anne Frank (Rubicon Theatre Company); performance, Hamlet (Rubicon Theatre Company)


Please note this login is to submit events or press releases. Use this page here to login for your Independent subscription

Not a member? Sign up here.