SBIFF's 2014 Virtuosos are (from left) Daniel Brühl, Adèle Exarchopoulos, Oscar Isaac, Michael B. Jordan, Brie Larson, Jared Leto, and June Squibb.

This weekend, the Santa Barbara International Film Festival announced the seven actors who will receive Virtuoso Awards as part of the 29th annual celebration of film, taking place January 30-February 9, 2014 throughout downtown Santa Barbara. The Virtuoso honor is bestowed upon actors who have delivered what the festival deems the year’s “standout performances.” This year’s honorees include Daniel Brühl (Rush), Adèle Exarchopoulos (Blue Is The Warmest Color), Oscar Isaac (Inside Llewyn Davis), Michael B. Jordan (Fruitvale Station), Brie Larson (Short Term 12), Jared Leto (Dallas Buyers Club) and June Squibb (Nebraska). The Virtuosos Award recipients will be honored on Tuesday, February 4 at the Arlington Theatre with a presentation sponsored by Travel + Leisure.

For more on the award winners and the Santa Barbara International Film Festival, visit


Please note this login is to submit events or press releases. Use this page here to login for your Independent subscription

Not a member? Sign up here.