Leadership Changes at Santa Barbara Navy League

Kevin McTague has resigned from his position as President of the Santa Barbara Navy League due to personal obligations that preclude his full time dedication to the League.

The Santa Barbara Navy League Board of Directors approved that Vice President, Patricia Westberg move into the role as President. Kevin McTague was an incredible asset to the Santa Barbara Navy League, completing a very successful year as President of this organization and plans on maintaining his lifetime membership with the League.

The Santa Barbara Council of the Navy League is dedicated to the support of the US Navy service members and other services, including adoption of 13 units from all sections of the armed forces and the crews aboard the USS RONALD REAGAN (CVN76), the USS STOCKDALE (DDG106), and the USS CALIFORNIA (SSN 781).

Be succinct, constructive, and relevant to the story. Leaving a comment means you agree to our Discussion Guidelines. We like civilized discourse. We don't like spam, lying, profanity, harassment or personal attacks.

comments powered by Disqus
event calendar sponsored by: