WEATHER »

Classical

Music Academy of the West Festival Orchestra

Fellows perform ‘Rite of Spring’ in first series performance. Read story.

Wednesday, June 28, 2017

Music Academy of the West Concerts on June 20 and 22

A Jeremy Turner commission premiere and a recital by David Daniels. Read story.

Tuesday, June 27, 2017

Music Academy of the West Season Preview

Seventy years, 10 composers, and one big mission. Read story.

Wednesday, June 14, 2017

2017 Ojai Music Festival

Music director Vijay Iyer embraces many forms. Read story.

Tuesday, June 13, 2017

Ensemble Theatre Offers Young Actors Conservatory

Marcus Giamatti to lead new actors training program. Read story.

Thursday, June 1, 2017

Ojai Music Festival 2017

The fest celebrates Chicago's role in experimental music. Read story.

Wednesday, May 31, 2017

S.B. Chamber Orchestra Closes Season

Pianist Alessio Bax performs an all-Schumann program. Read story.

Wednesday, May 24, 2017

‘Brundibár’ at the Lobero

Opera Santa Barbara teams with the Youth Symphony and Youth Opera Groups. Read story.

Thursday, May 18, 2017

S.B. Symphony Honors Paris

The City of Lights is celebrated with a delightful program. Read story.

Thursday, May 18, 2017

Trio Balkan Strings Makes S.B. Debut

The SOhO show follows last year's travel technicality troubles. Read story.

Wednesday, May 17, 2017

Brooklyn Rider at UCSB

The augmented string quartet plays works by Glass and Kalhor. Read story.

Tuesday, May 16, 2017

Los Angeles Philharmonic Plays the Granada

The group offers Mahler songs and two scoops of Schubert. Read story.

Wednesday, May 10, 2017

Brooklyn Rider Plays UCSB

UCSB Arts & Lectures presents Brooklyn Rider. Read story.

Thursday, May 4, 2017

CAMA Presents L.A. Philharmonic

Mezzo-soprano Michelle DeYoung sings Mahler with the orchestra. Read story.

Wednesday, May 3, 2017

Opera Santa Barbara presents ‘La Rondine’

The company presents belle epoque Paris intrigue from Puccini. Read story.

Wednesday, April 26, 2017
event calendar sponsored by: