WEATHER »

Classical

Yo-Yo Ma’s Silk Road Ensemble Celebrates 15 Years

UCSB Arts & Lectures brings Silk Road to the Granada for two nights. Read story.

Thursday, February 18, 2016

Cameron Carpenter Comes to S.B.

The cutting-edge organist breaks classical music mold. Read story.

Thursday, February 4, 2016

Santa Barbara Symphony

Bartók, Carrara, Handel, Gabrieli Read story.

Saturday, January 23, 2016

Camerata Pacifica at Hahn Hall, Friday, January 15

Camerata Pacifica goes Goth with Steampunk savvy. Read story.

Friday, January 22, 2016

Itzhak Perlman and Emanuel Ax

UCSB Arts & Lectures presents Perlman-Ax duo at the Granada. Read story.

Wednesday, January 20, 2016

S.B. Symphony Premieres Double Concerto

Carrara’s ‘Machpelah’ puts violin and cello in dialogue. Read story.

Thursday, January 14, 2016

The London Royal Philharmonic Orchestra Comes to S.B.

The legendary musician Pinchas Zukerman will perform with and conduct the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra at the Granada January 19. Read story.

Thursday, January 14, 2016

UCSB Presents Orlando Consort’s ‘Joan of Arc’

Vocal group combines silent cinema and medieval music Read story.

Thursday, January 7, 2016

Kronos Quartet

UCSB Arts and Lectures presented Kronos on Thursday, November 19 Read story.

Friday, December 4, 2015

Orpheus Chamber Orchestra at the Granada

Augustin Hadelich performed with Orpheus on Monday, November 30 Read story.

Friday, December 4, 2015

Santa Barbara Chamber Orchestra Goes Viola

SBCO December concert features violas in Mendelssohn and Dvořák pieces. Read story.

Friday, December 4, 2015

Orpheus Chamber Orchestra

CAMA presents the renowned conductor-less ensemble. Read story.

Wednesday, November 25, 2015

SB Symphony Pairs Music and Shakespeare

Actors and musicians share stage at Granada. Read story.

Monday, November 23, 2015

Lise de la Salle Put on Powerhouse Show

The pianist hypnotized the audience at her recent Hahn Hall performance. Read story.

Wednesday, November 18, 2015

The Kronos Quartet Plays UCSB

The foursome pushes the boundaries of contemporary classical music. Read story.

Wednesday, November 18, 2015
event calendar sponsored by: