WEATHER »

In Print - Opinions

Montecito Trump Pick Might Not Make Cabinet Cut

Fast-food mogul Andy Puzder gets tripped-up by nanny-gate “scandal.” Read story.

Thursday, February 9, 2017

Trump’s Supreme Court Nominee: Finding Good News in All the Wrong Places

The Poodle squints to find the silver linings of Neil Gorsuch nomination. Read story.

Thursday, February 2, 2017

Trump Watch: Attacking Facts, Bludgeoning Truth

The Angry Poodle examines ‘alternative facts,’ media black-outs, rogue tweets, Women’s March, and more. Read story.

Thursday, January 26, 2017

Trump, Russians, Dirty Tricks, and Tricky Dick

New revelations prove Nixon worse than expected, still better than Trump. Read story.

Thursday, January 12, 2017

Republicans Beat Strategic Retreat in Attack on Ethics Watchdog

Scandal meets stupidity as Congress takes on Office of Congressional Ethics and Affordable Care Act. Read story.

Thursday, January 5, 2017

Trump's Washington Through Film

Spend a night at the (political) movies. Read story.

Thursday, December 15, 2016

Bark Like a Dog, Skulk Like a Man

Green lawns banned by Santa Barbara City Council. Read story.

Thursday, December 8, 2016

Sleep with Fleas, Wake with Dogs

Poodle in dither over fake news, pseudo news, and 'News-Press' news. Read story.

Thursday, December 1, 2016

Yellow Dog Blues

The poodle converts to Islam, and this is why you should, too. Read story.

Wednesday, November 23, 2016

Kicking a Dog While He’s Down

Election results one week later are not any prettier Read story.

Thursday, November 17, 2016

It’s Over! Hooray!

Either Vlad is smiling, or it's piñata time. Read story.

Thursday, November 10, 2016

‘Nightmare on De la Vina Street’

Two veterans face a new foe: a looming dense-housing project next door. Read story.

Thursday, November 3, 2016

Error of the Dog

Dancing with the devil over water in Montecito. Read story.

Thursday, October 27, 2016

No Good Dog Goes Unpunished

There are only 28 more shopping days before Election Day. Read story.

Thursday, October 20, 2016

Pig Dog Rolling in the Mud in the Barn

Trump and Fareed face an ensuing meltdown. Read story.

Thursday, October 13, 2016
event calendar sponsored by: