WEATHER »

In Print - Opinions

There Will Be Dog

Desal plant hit with collateral damage from Coastal Commission putsch. Read story.

Thursday, March 17, 2016

A Fine Mess

Latest debate for Lois Capps seat was random, muddled, fascinating, and fun. Read story.

Thursday, March 10, 2016

Dog of Another Mother

Can warfare be averted over last drop from Lake Cachuma? Read story.

Thursday, March 3, 2016

By the Numbers

Even the most bizarre presidential race still comes down to convention delegates. Read story.

Thursday, February 25, 2016

Last Dog Standing

A shootout at the Coastal Commission corral… Read story.

Thursday, February 18, 2016

Full-Frontal Dog

Will a name change save county Mental Health? Read story.

Thursday, February 11, 2016

Notorious DOG

Poodle on educational loan sharking and Campaign 2016. Read story.

Thursday, February 4, 2016

A Warm Steaming Pile

$40 million jail money squandered; a plague on all their houses. Read story.

Thursday, January 28, 2016

Beware of God

Rams Come Back to L.A., but the Dog’s Still in the Manger Read story.

Thursday, January 21, 2016

Eff, Yeah! Swearing Finally Has Its Day

Starshine takes on taboo language and embraces her sailory side. Read story.

Tuesday, January 12, 2016

Let Go, Let Dog

Paranoid Poodle sniffs at Cottage-Sansum merger. Read story.

Thursday, January 7, 2016

Dogs in the Manger and Missile Toes

Caltrans is waging a not-so-subliminal war against Christmas. Read story.

Thursday, December 24, 2015

A Most Turgid Dog

Cruz, Trump, sand that glows in the dark, and S.B.’s architectural crown jewels. Read story.

Thursday, December 17, 2015

The Dog Awakens

Manchurian Muslims, San Bernardino, and the ghosts of Isla Vista… Read story.

Thursday, December 10, 2015

Guys and Dogs

Bike lanes on Micheltorena Street? Poodle’s not sure you can get there from here. Read story.

Thursday, December 3, 2015
event calendar sponsored by: