WEATHER »

In Print - Opinions

Dogs of War II

Poodle observes the 12th anniversary of 9/11 by stating the obvious. Read story.

Thursday, September 12, 2013

Twenty Feet from Dogdom

Poodle Celebrates Labor Day by holding a one-dog pity party lamenting the decline of unions. Read story.

Thursday, September 5, 2013

Last Dog Standing

St. Barbara, demonic mermaids, and the tourism industry collide. Read story.

Thursday, August 29, 2013

That Dog Don't Hunt

Poodle ponders how lead-free bullets kill better, but traditional ammo makes you dumber. Read story.

Thursday, August 22, 2013

Sweet Tweet Balance Sheet

Barney wonders why Santa Barbara scored a lowly number 38 on the happy meter. Read story.

Thursday, August 15, 2013

No Bone, No Dog

Poodle barks Mike Brown and Andy Caldwell are screaming loud and saying nuttin'. Read story.

Thursday, August 8, 2013

My Favorite Fiesta Food

Look, it won’t kill you to relish in warm and fuzzy pleasures of all kinds during Fiesta. Read story.

Thursday, August 1, 2013

Of Tourists and Junkets

Visiting faraway places can be educational, or not. Read story.

Thursday, July 25, 2013

Stand By Your Dog

Poodle celebrates rainbows, reflects on the Zimmerman verdict, and fulminates over the Supremes on voting rights. Read story.

Thursday, July 18, 2013

Beware of Dogs Bearing Gifts

Poodle cleans up Nick Welsh’s Mess. Read story.

Thursday, July 11, 2013

Worked Like a Dog

Poodle sifts through the ashes of Prop. 8's defeat. Read story.

Wednesday, July 3, 2013

Are We Too ‘Normal’?

Santa Barbara is a lot of things, but it ain’t zany. Read story.

Thursday, June 27, 2013

The Dog Wore Black

Police state or paranoia? The answer's looking ominous. Read story.

Thursday, June 20, 2013

Slowly Twirls the Dog

Poodle exposes massive cuts and layoffs proposed for MTD bus service. Read story.

Thursday, June 13, 2013

Dog Mad: Dog Smash

The Supreme Court agrees to decide Vandenberg protesters' right to assemble. Read story.

Thursday, June 6, 2013
event calendar sponsored by: