WEATHER »

In Print - Opinions

Of Tourists and Junkets

Visiting faraway places can be educational, or not. Read story.

Thursday, July 25, 2013

Stand By Your Dog

Poodle celebrates rainbows, reflects on the Zimmerman verdict, and fulminates over the Supremes on voting rights. Read story.

Thursday, July 18, 2013

Beware of Dogs Bearing Gifts

Poodle cleans up Nick Welsh’s Mess. Read story.

Thursday, July 11, 2013

Worked Like a Dog

Poodle sifts through the ashes of Prop. 8's defeat. Read story.

Wednesday, July 3, 2013

Are We Too ‘Normal’?

Santa Barbara is a lot of things, but it ain’t zany. Read story.

Thursday, June 27, 2013

The Dog Wore Black

Police state or paranoia? The answer's looking ominous. Read story.

Thursday, June 20, 2013

Slowly Twirls the Dog

Poodle exposes massive cuts and layoffs proposed for MTD bus service. Read story.

Thursday, June 13, 2013

Dog Mad: Dog Smash

The Supreme Court agrees to decide Vandenberg protesters' right to assemble. Read story.

Thursday, June 6, 2013

Pit Bull in a Miniskirt

Sometimes good insurance agents make bad decisions. Read story.

Thursday, May 23, 2013

Sleep with Dogs, Wake with Flea Powder

Poodle's provides an instantly obsolete take on the showdown over freeway widening. Read story.

Thursday, May 16, 2013

Dog Got Your Tongue?

Poodle searches for God on the bike path. Read story.

Thursday, May 9, 2013

Dog Bone in the Throat

Boston, Palestine, and Santa Barbara: The dots connect themselves. Read story.

Thursday, May 2, 2013

Barking Up the Wrong Trees

Has Santa Barbara lost its environmental edge? Read story.

Thursday, April 25, 2013

Barking of the Neighbor's Dog

The Angry Poodle links La Entrada de Nada to an Injunction to Nowhere. Read story.

Thursday, April 18, 2013

Heart of Dog-ness

Have Americans become too lazy to steal? Read story.

Thursday, April 11, 2013
event calendar sponsored by: