WEATHER »

Letters

Porter Endorsed

Our county needs a supervisor who himself has a background in public service and who has taken the time to ride along with deputy sheriffs, firefighters, and even UCSB police officers. Read story.

Saturday, August 27, 2016

Bruce Porter for County Supervisor

Porter has an amazing passion for our community and its citizens and has dedicated countless hours in volunteer time to work hard for the benefit of others. Read story.

Friday, August 26, 2016

How to Make Amends?

It’s appropriate that Ed St George apologized for cutting down 36 eucalyptus trees used by monarch butterflies as a winter roosting habitat, but the question is how to make amends? Read story.

Wednesday, August 24, 2016

Smoke and Cellophane

Ask any conservative for two places where socialism is alive and well, and they'll likely tell you our school system and Hollywood. Read story.

Wednesday, August 24, 2016

Porter Supports Charity Fundraisers

I first met Bruce Porter at a Buellton City Council meeting. Read story.

Tuesday, August 23, 2016

No Paper, No Trump

Is there some way of finding out how many Santa Barbara citizens canceled their daily paper subscription because of its endorsement of Donald Trump? Read story.

Monday, August 22, 2016

Westmont Grads Who Favor SB 1146

We are a group of students and alumni deeply disappointed with your opposition to SB 1146, a bill vital to protect LGBTQ students from religion-based discrimination. Read story.

Wednesday, August 17, 2016

Desperate Times

I’ve come to understand the importance of electing representatives into office who will amplify our voices, regardless of who wins the Oval Office. Read story.

Tuesday, August 16, 2016

Help UCSB CERT

Help get the UCSB CERT team to the National CERT Conference 30th Anniversary! Read story.

Monday, August 15, 2016

Carrillo Wallroom?

My family has been using the Carrillo Ballroom since 1920, and our sprung floor used to be the best dance floor west of the Mississippi. Read story.

Saturday, August 13, 2016

The Latest Dictator

There is no doubt now that Turkey now has the Middle East's latest dictator, Recep Tayyip Erdogan. Read story.

Friday, August 12, 2016

Happiness Is Helping Others

Children need a viewpoint of the world that is bigger than they are. Read story.

Wednesday, August 10, 2016

100 Percent for Salud Carbajal

This November, voters will decide the future of reproductive rights in this country. Read story.

Saturday, August 6, 2016

Support for Jill Stein

Is Hillary Clinton less dangerous than Donald Trump? Read story.

Friday, August 5, 2016

Rodeo Pain

How very sad to see that our beautiful Fiesta is once again marred by hosting the rodeo. Read story.

Thursday, August 4, 2016
event calendar sponsored by: