WEATHER »

Multimedia

Keith Smith Is On a Mission to Walk Again

Former Santa Maria EMT hopes to walk again through new therapy technique offered at UCLA. Read story.

Monday, February 1, 2016

Tattoo Art of Maggie Yates

The stories behind our writer's illustrated flesh. Read story.

Monday, January 25, 2016

A Swell Weekend

A major swell came onto Santa Barbara's shores this past weekend. Max Kyle was out with his camera and captured a few of them for us. Read story.

Monday, December 14, 2015

Getting Off the Ground in Denver

State Street Ballet video of airport stay goes viral. Read story.

Friday, December 11, 2015

Carpinteria at 50

A decade by decade look at the city's big news stories since its 1965 incorporation. Read story.

Friday, November 6, 2015

Paul Relis: Environmental Frontiersman

In the first of a series of films, environmentalist Paul Relis talks about how an environmental consciousness evolved. Read story.

Originally published 11:30 a.m., October 9, 2015
Updated 4:14 p.m., October 15, 2015

VIDEO: Thirsty Cachuma and Gibraltar from Above

Drone footage gives the drought a new perspective. Read story.

Saturday, October 3, 2015

VIDEO: Jet-Setting with the Breitling Team

Indy photographer Paul Wellman soars over Pt. Mugu ahead of weekend air show. Read story.

Tuesday, September 29, 2015

Gaviota Kayaker Fends off Aggressive Shark

Captured on GoPro, the local fisherman fights a hammerhead with his paddle. Read story.

Tuesday, September 22, 2015

Matthew McAvene’s Tiger Heroes

Santa Barbara artist supports campaign to save big cats. Read story.

Monday, August 10, 2015

Barney Recalls Fiesta Isn't for Cats

Baba2films chats with Barney Brantingham on the festivities, pets, and, of course, food. Read story.

Wednesday, August 5, 2015

Behind the Scenes with Wine Critic Matt Kettmann

baba2films presents "Be Careful What You Wish For," about our senior editor's gig as a wine critic. Read story.

Thursday, July 16, 2015

Underwater Footage Reveals Biodiversity at Naples

S.B. Channelkeeper documents SCUBA survey in marine protected area off Gaviota Coast Read story.

Monday, June 29, 2015

Mu Delta Thanks I.V. Foot Patrol in Video

Pledges at Mu Delta fraternity decided the best way to thank the Isla Vista Foot Patrol for looking after their community was to put together a video of UCSB students showing their appreciation. Read story.

Monday, June 22, 2015

People on the Streets: Climate Change

We asked the People On The Streets of Santa Barbara about their views on climate change science and their personal practices. Read story.

Monday, June 15, 2015
event calendar sponsored by: